Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Escape from the hustle to the Hideaways in Exuma

Posted May 4, 2017
We went to Georgetown knowing nothing about it and found the Hideaways staff very helpful and informative for all the local places to go and see and also to escape and relax . The staff was friendly and the cottage was very clean , a little dated but very nice . If you're looking for the ritz-Carlton or Four Seasons this type resort is not for you . Overall great trip and we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g. ocala fl

overall is was good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was on the beach. Beach was nice and had plenty of things for guest to do. Food was a little pricey and not a lot to chose from. Internet was terrible in our accommodation. Beautiful ppl and beaches. We plan another trip late in the fall when maybe it's not so windy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place- stay in a seaside villa !

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
A great little place in a great location! Staff was helpful, wifi is nonexistent so if you have Verizon, get the travel pass for 10 bucks a day and you're set. Stay in a villa on the water- you are literally steps from the ocean! Walkable to a couple of good restaurants-try latitudes! Will likely come back, but with more family! Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Beverly Brittain, Hotel Management
Thank you Nancy, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are working with the local internet provider to get wi-fi back to all of our villas and cottages. We can wait to see you back with your family! Have a great summer. All the best. Hideaways Exuma, The Bahamas
5 out of 5
by Jiayun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Location and staff excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were excellent and the food at the Grill was quite good. We wanted a quiet, relaxing vacation, which we had.
Cons: The beach towels and bath towels were horrible.....bring your own
Location: There is a water taxi you can catch across to Stocking Island. We did the 1/2 day Swimming with the pigs tour which was excellent. Highly recommend.
We were upgraded to full ocean view which was simply sublime, and the beach lovely. One of the bathroom cabinets was half black mould....which was disturbing, and mould on the ceiling, apart from that, all was good! The cleaner, it would appear, doesn't sweep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We always book a front beach villa to enjoy the ocean and gorgeous view. We also enjoyed water sport activities like kayaking or paddle boat.
Cons: There is always something to improve. But we like it the way it is. Bahamian style.
Location: The location is great. Close to the airport and very close to George Town. There are a lot of things to do if you curious and creative.
Very nice hotel with friendly stuff. We were lucky to visit Hideways for the third time, year after year. And we will always come back with pleasure . This is our favorite spot on Bahamas. Special thanks to Anita, the sweet girl from Splash Bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only WiFi - Internet that was operational was in the lobby and was "poor" when it did work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and Restaurant was very nice
Cons: WIFI system
Location: It is near Georgetown and not far from the airport
It was very nice and convenient for my business stay. The staff in the restaurant/bar were terrific! The WIFI was sporatic but it did not hinder my business too much.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Texas

We will be back soon!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Hideaways, and once again we were very happy with our choice. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, the beaches are beautiful and great for swimming or snorkeling, the food is great, and our bungalow was very comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would like for them to mop the floors. Are feet were pretty dirty from walking barefooted in our room.
Location: Rent a car and go to sight seeing and see some of the pretty beaches
Staff unfriendly and just doing there job. We felt like we were a burden. The do not greet you with a smile and never hear them say "Good Morning" unless you say it first. Atmosphere is not very friendly. Outdoor pool furniture is broken and the sand fleas are really bad. The beach on the premises is okay but smells very fishy. This is a low end hotel ..half of the time the internet doesn't work. The food at Splash is pretty decent and the food at Latitude was ok.