Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Location and staff excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were excellent and the food at the Grill was quite good. We wanted a quiet, relaxing vacation, which we had.
Cons: The beach towels and bath towels were horrible.....bring your own
Location: There is a water taxi you can catch across to Stocking Island. We did the 1/2 day Swimming with the pigs tour which was excellent. Highly recommend.
We were upgraded to full ocean view which was simply sublime, and the beach lovely. One of the bathroom cabinets was half black mould....which was disturbing, and mould on the ceiling, apart from that, all was good! The cleaner, it would appear, doesn't sweep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only WiFi - Internet that was operational was in the lobby and was "poor" when it did work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and Restaurant was very nice
Cons: WIFI system
Location: It is near Georgetown and not far from the airport
It was very nice and convenient for my business stay. The staff in the restaurant/bar were terrific! The WIFI was sporatic but it did not hinder my business too much.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Texas

We will be back soon!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Hideaways, and once again we were very happy with our choice. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, the beaches are beautiful and great for swimming or snorkeling, the food is great, and our bungalow was very comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would like for them to mop the floors. Are feet were pretty dirty from walking barefooted in our room.
Location: Rent a car and go to sight seeing and see some of the pretty beaches
Staff unfriendly and just doing there job. We felt like we were a burden. The do not greet you with a smile and never hear them say "Good Morning" unless you say it first. Atmosphere is not very friendly. Outdoor pool furniture is broken and the sand fleas are really bad. The beach on the premises is okay but smells very fishy. This is a low end hotel ..half of the time the internet doesn't work. The food at Splash is pretty decent and the food at Latitude was ok.
3 out of 5
by Ioannis from California

I would probably not use again.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great people. Breakfast was nothing more than sustenance. Thankfully, there were 2 other hotels next door. The hotel needs a serious remodel and maybe a few activities. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The AC was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Maureen from London

Great for a short break.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location on the beach. Clean, well maintained. Bungalow was super sized and kitted out. Bed great. Nice landscaping. All perfect. Hotel shuttle to town is nice. Great that there are a few other restaurants nearby to dine at for a change. Staff were generally helpful, but a few in the restaurant appeared unhappy to be doing their job. If you absolutely need wifi, you will be frustrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to amazing jolly hall beach!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
What a great stay... The location is perfect with grocery stores 10 min drive , 15 min drive from airport , 45 min from barreterre, and 10 min from Georgetown ferry ( to go to stocking island) . 10 min walk to a great beach Great room service .. Nice fresh smell and fresh towels every day . The onsite restaurant splash : The breakfast included was ok , typical continental breakfast . Lunch was good but dinner could have been better Don't eat at the restaurant next door called latitudes , great bar but the food was a waste of money for a rubber chicken ! Disgusting table covered with ants and expensive $$$$ Best meal was at the local area called "Shirley's" we ate amazing for so cheap Just be aware that the island shuts down by 8:30-9 the latest !!! Don't get stuck without dinner
3 out of 5
by Lillian from Orlando

Just average

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everythomg was far . No hotel shuttle .Beach was ugly rocks all over not like the picture . Not friendly people were rude and not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Cute little bungalow right on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is adorable. We stayed in a one bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath bungalow, with ocean view. We were right on the water. Staff is great
Cons: Window wouldn't stay up, had to improvise to kee them up. Air in bedroom was rather tempermental.
Location: Perfect location, several restaurants within walking distance. Can walk to George Town if you choose, but with the shuttle there is no need to
We had a great experience in the Exumas, and Hidaway was the perfect spot to stay to enjoy the Islands. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hideaway is close to other restaraunts and it's easy to get to Georgetown and the markets and boat rental. The beach in front of Hidaway I'd nice but take a 5 minute walk and there is is a secluded, protected beach. The restaurant Splash is also very good, a little pricey, but worth it. Try the Conch chowder is fabulous.