Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would like for them to mop the floors. Are feet were pretty dirty from walking barefooted in our room.
Location: Rent a car and go to sight seeing and see some of the pretty beaches
Staff unfriendly and just doing there job. We felt like we were a burden. The do not greet you with a smile and never hear them say "Good Morning" unless you say it first. Atmosphere is not very friendly. Outdoor pool furniture is broken and the sand fleas are really bad. The beach on the premises is okay but smells very fishy. This is a low end hotel ..half of the time the internet doesn't work. The food at Splash is pretty decent and the food at Latitude was ok.
3 out of 5
by Ioannis from California

I would probably not use again.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great people. Breakfast was nothing more than sustenance. Thankfully, there were 2 other hotels next door. The hotel needs a serious remodel and maybe a few activities. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The AC was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Maureen from London

Great for a short break.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location on the beach. Clean, well maintained. Bungalow was super sized and kitted out. Bed great. Nice landscaping. All perfect. Hotel shuttle to town is nice. Great that there are a few other restaurants nearby to dine at for a change. Staff were generally helpful, but a few in the restaurant appeared unhappy to be doing their job. If you absolutely need wifi, you will be frustrated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to amazing jolly hall beach!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
What a great stay... The location is perfect with grocery stores 10 min drive , 15 min drive from airport , 45 min from barreterre, and 10 min from Georgetown ferry ( to go to stocking island) . 10 min walk to a great beach Great room service .. Nice fresh smell and fresh towels every day . The onsite restaurant splash : The breakfast included was ok , typical continental breakfast . Lunch was good but dinner could have been better Don't eat at the restaurant next door called latitudes , great bar but the food was a waste of money for a rubber chicken ! Disgusting table covered with ants and expensive $$$$ Best meal was at the local area called "Shirley's" we ate amazing for so cheap Just be aware that the island shuts down by 8:30-9 the latest !!! Don't get stuck without dinner
3 out of 5
by Lillian from Orlando

Just average

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everythomg was far . No hotel shuttle .Beach was ugly rocks all over not like the picture . Not friendly people were rude and not helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Cute little bungalow right on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is adorable. We stayed in a one bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath bungalow, with ocean view. We were right on the water. Staff is great
Cons: Window wouldn't stay up, had to improvise to kee them up. Air in bedroom was rather tempermental.
Location: Perfect location, several restaurants within walking distance. Can walk to George Town if you choose, but with the shuttle there is no need to
We had a great experience in the Exumas, and Hidaway was the perfect spot to stay to enjoy the Islands. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hideaway is close to other restaraunts and it's easy to get to Georgetown and the markets and boat rental. The beach in front of Hidaway I'd nice but take a 5 minute walk and there is is a secluded, protected beach. The restaurant Splash is also very good, a little pricey, but worth it. Try the Conch chowder is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Awesome place for privacy with things to do around you. They provide snorkel gear and kayaks too. You're next to two restaurants with an outdoor bar. You're also across the street from a car rental place.
4 out of 5
by Patricia B.

Super séjour en famille

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Une semaine merveilleuse! Les 2 réceptionnistes étaient très avenantes. L hôtel est très calme et notre villa géniale Nous y retournerons!!
4 out of 5
by Glauser from Schweiz

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schoen.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Texas

Best hotel for location and amenities!

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at Hideaways for so many reasons. Great location...you can walk to at least 3 excellent additional restaurants including the local Fish Fry. Hideaways restaurant/bar Splash has a festive atmosphere and also has fabulous food. You can kayak to a small island nearby to snorkel or just enjoy the view. Also, a MUST SEE is the amazing Jolly Hall Beach which is just a short walk from the hotel. The free hotel shuttle to/from Georgetown is a HUGE plus. The hotel staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and will accommodate any arrangements you may need. Our beachside cottage was large yet quaint in style, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a fabulous time, and already miss our new friends at Hideaways. BOOK THIS HOTEL! You will love your stay. We have traveled to many beaches, but the Exuma beaches and turquoise waters are far superior. Make sure to take a boat excursion so you can truly experience all Exuma has to offer. Helpful travel hint if you aren't renting a car - email the hotel prior to book a taxi for your airport arrival to avoid the masses. Ask the taxi to stop at CNK on your way to the hotel for supplies; they will wait for you. Taxis are very friendly and accommodating in Exuma.