Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old- but the staff is superb!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very relaxing vacation - not very much to do in Exuma -the water and islands are beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Homey feeling
Cons: Food
Location: Not sure
The hotel was cozy and charming, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Family-run hotel 50+ years. Bathtub was nice and big for taking a super hot bath. Ocean view wonderful and opened balcony doors to listen to ocean sounds while sleeping. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the water. The views, WOW

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. Right in the middle of town.
Cons: The beds could certainly be improved. They were uncomfortable
Location: The location is right in the middle of town. Everything is pretty much in walking distance.
The hotel staff are exceptional. The rooms were clean but the beds were uncomfortable.I would stay here again just because the hotel staff really are very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The view of Victoria Harbor and Stocking Island is beautiful.
Location: Stocking Island was our detination every day. Next time I will stay there. (Hotel, rent a house). Too much time spent waiting for water taxis.
The view was lovely. Nice balcony. The room was out dated, especially the bathroom. Thursday night was loud and required ear plugs to sleep. I read this in another review and went prepared. Neighboring balconies cigarette smoke drifted to our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Beautiful view! Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Great food at the restaurant as well!!! Nice spot right in the heart of Georgetown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Fl

Downtown Exuma?

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location, atmosphere
Cons: Bed too firm for me, TV and wifi ( but I was not there to watch tv or surf the net)
Location: Take a boat tour with Four C's. You'll get to see, starfish, shark, iguanas and swimming pigs.and lots of private islands. It's all day trip.
In the heart of Gerogetown. This older hotel is centrally located. You can walk from one end of down town to other in about 10 minutes. Decent breakfast and Dinner choices. It was the only place open on Sunday. Everything is closed on Sunday.. Great view. Nice Balcony, Pool looked great , nice outdoor and indoor bar,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I'll be back, is an excellent hotel to stay and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from The Bahamas

Nice hotel in the centre of Georgetown

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: We booked a suite and it was beautifully appointed. The staff were all excellent, corteous and so very helpful, especially the front desk staff!
Cons: A few extra pillows in the room and some beach towels being provided would have been nice.
Location: Rent a boat or car and explore, take the Ferry to Chat n Chill on Stocking Island, check out local restaurants and most importantly, RELAX!
Peace and Plenty has been around for a long time. It is a quaint little hotel with a lot of laidback island character. The location is convenient for getting around Georgetown and it is situated on the water which makes it a prime location to see some beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The staff are all very friendly and also very helpful and the bartender is talented! Their suites are beautiful rooms with comfortable accommodations. The hotel boasts views of Stocking Island and is a short walk from the Ferry Dock whereby you can hop a water taxi and enjoy the day at "Chat n Chill". This is a hotel which will help you get on island time in no time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pretty water. Good location for boat rental. Crazy drivers. Good food on Thursday nights. Lodging not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, relaxed hotel on the harbour front.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Location: The hotel is super convenient for Georgetown, near the water taxi and grocery store, bank and gas station, yet still calm and relaxing.
Everyone here went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant. Originally in one of the newer King-size rooms, I found the sound of the road a little disturbing (I'm pretty sensitive to this stuff - it didn't seem to bother anyone else!), so asked to be moved to one of the slightly older queen-size rooms at the back (again, with a beautiful harbor view), which was perfect, and was accomplished without any fuss. The staff achieved the perfect balance of friendliness and helpfulness without being intrusive. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere of it's own- it doesn't have that mass-produced clinical feel of a resort. I'm looking forward to coming back again before too long.