Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gina from Jupiter, Florida

Quaint, clean, and comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint, clean, and comfortable. Perfect for a Bahamas getaway.
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Dana Point, CA

Older, but comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is an older and not updated hotel. That said, it was clean and comfortable and this is Exuma Bahamas. It's all about the islands and the people. The staff are very nice. To me the people are everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Homey feeling
Cons: Food
Location: Not sure
The hotel was cozy and charming, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Family-run hotel 50+ years. Bathtub was nice and big for taking a super hot bath. Ocean view wonderful and opened balcony doors to listen to ocean sounds while sleeping. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Kayti from Birmingham

Loved it

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff make the hotel great! Best views of sunset and sunrise (room 21), great front desk and bartenders. Good location for local bars and fish fry. Bbq on Thurs night is a do not miss!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the water. The views, WOW

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. Right in the middle of town.
Cons: The beds could certainly be improved. They were uncomfortable
Location: The location is right in the middle of town. Everything is pretty much in walking distance.
The hotel staff are exceptional. The rooms were clean but the beds were uncomfortable.I would stay here again just because the hotel staff really are very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The view of Victoria Harbor and Stocking Island is beautiful.
Location: Stocking Island was our detination every day. Next time I will stay there. (Hotel, rent a house). Too much time spent waiting for water taxis.
The view was lovely. Nice balcony. The room was out dated, especially the bathroom. Thursday night was loud and required ear plugs to sleep. I read this in another review and went prepared. Neighboring balconies cigarette smoke drifted to our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Petit hotel simple

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, la vue et la piscine.
Cons: Offrir plus d'heure d'ouverture du restaurant.
Location: Super emplacement, près d'un restaurant ($$), d'une place public, de boutiques et d'une épicerie.
Nous y avons passé une nuit et pour un court séjour, l'hôtel est bien. Une belle vue du balcon, une piscine, situé en plein Georgetown et des lits confortables. Il y a un frigo aussi dans la chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Beautiful view! Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Great food at the restaurant as well!!! Nice spot right in the heart of Georgetown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Fl

Downtown Exuma?

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location, atmosphere
Cons: Bed too firm for me, TV and wifi ( but I was not there to watch tv or surf the net)
Location: Take a boat tour with Four C's. You'll get to see, starfish, shark, iguanas and swimming pigs.and lots of private islands. It's all day trip.
In the heart of Gerogetown. This older hotel is centrally located. You can walk from one end of down town to other in about 10 minutes. Decent breakfast and Dinner choices. It was the only place open on Sunday. Everything is closed on Sunday.. Great view. Nice Balcony, Pool looked great , nice outdoor and indoor bar,