Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Great property excellent view air cond a bit loud

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The Beach, the pool, the scenery! Terrence in the Drunken Duck.
Cons: Water pressure a bit low
Location: Great location
Beautiful palms and flowers, great staff. A bit on the loud obnoxious side at the poolbar during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is at a beautiful location in Exuma. The water was absolutely amazing. Chrystal clear. Food was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff is great!! We had the best time! It is relaxing as well as had great entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Positive energy. Everyone smiles here.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had a great. Food was good. Service was a little slow. People were extremely nice and went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very good resort, but not great

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Check out is at 9:00. Shuttles to the airport at at 10:00. The first flight is not until after 1. Everyone sits on picnic tables at the airport.
Location: Very limited shopping. Tours of "pig island" are available.
This was our 12th time to the Caribbean, but a first to the Bahamas. We had never booked at a Sandals, and had very high expectations. We arrived, and had to wait over an hour until 3:00 for our room to be ready. I understand that this is standard practice for this resort. We booked an Ocean View room. What we got was a room that wreaked of mold and had a view of the kitchen. We immediately complained and was told that we would get the room that we paid for the next day. The next day came. We were told it would be another day before our room was ready. I said this was not acceptable and they made arrangements to get us the room we had originally booked. The staff is very friendly. The service is hit or miss. One morning we ordered coffee, it was in our room in five minutes. The next day it took over an hour. Same at the restaurants. Either wonderful service or so-so. Food was good. The buffets are not the huge ones that we had experienced in Mexico, but were adequate. The beach is nice. It is very secluded. Usually there was never more than eight people in the water at any given time. The restaurants require reservations, long pants,and closed toe shoes. Other resorts we have stayed at were not so time and dress code rigid. We were there during the Super Bowl. They put on a great spread of hotdogs/hamburgers/nachos and had a huge projection television. This was a welcome surprise. We would stay at another Sandals in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful Beach and Amazing Golf

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is a great place to getaway to. The beach is pristine and the golf course couldn't be nicer. If you are only planning to play nine holes definitely play the back nine. I definitely recommend doing the ocean safari excursion it's well worth the price. Seeing the swimming pigs is incredible. The food is ok, not quite what I expected given the price but it's not bad. The staff couldn't be nicer and definitely wanted to ensure we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Josi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and resort for a special occasion

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our honeymoon and it did not disappoint. They have us a free upgrade to the honeymoon package and have us a top floor room with an incredible sea view. The staff were amazing and made you feel extremely welcome and relaxed. The resort has 6 restaurants for evening dining and they are all very good. Scuba diving is all included with your stay at the hotel which is amazing. The beach was white sand and warm blue water and looked just like a postcard picture, and it wasn't busy so it felt like a private piece of paradise. In all honesty I couldn't find anything to fault but the price per night does reflect that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 5 star

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not a 5 star hotel...barely a 4 star. Service and food was horrendous. First and last visit to a sandals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing water, staff Bahamas style

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Amazing water, but staff not the greatest in the world's as it should be with Sandals. But that's typical for Bahamas unfortunately!