Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and huge apartment!!!
Cons: Just be prepared for the customer service not being totally welcoming. Outside of that the place is overall excellent.
Location: Located next to a beautiful white sand beach. We saw a turtle which is pretty exciting. There's a great mom and pop restaurant nearby!! Peas and rice!
Be prepared when you check in the hosts are not super friendly. That being said the place is in an excellent location and we really loved staying here. Its extra roomy and there are two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Full size living room and kitchen. You are within walking distance of one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see and a wonderful restaurant right down the road. The town is a bit of a walk and you really do take your life into your own hands if you walk there. It isn't far but the roads are quite narrow. We found a taxi service. Be careful about the cost . We found that different drivers charge different amounts. Make sure you ask a couple how much they charge. There is no set rate and no way of knowing how much they will charge. They will match the prices of others though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nucla, CO

Great location with easy access to the beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. The townhouse was located near good dining and easy beach access all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice Hotel but difficult to come to Georgetown.It would be nice to have the opportunity to rent a bike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
From previous reviews, our expectations were higher. The room was adequate but the staff was not accommodating. Everywhere else the people were warm and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms a great, avoid the efficiency

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We rated two nights, each time in a different room. The one bedroom was great. Lots of space, full kitchen, modern washer dryer. It did have large fair steps that may be tough for anyone with trouble walking. Other than we were pleased with the value. I would have rated the one bedroom very good, especially for the rate. The second night we stayed in he efficiency which I would not recommend. It's dressed well, but it's not a comfortable room. The bed felt old and had a squeaky pee pad or something on it. The bathroom was tiny and offered no space for toiletries. The kitchenette did have a small fridge and microwave, but no cups or bowls. That all would have been manageable, but there was a door hat connected to a larger room that wasn't anything more than a 2x4. Noise traveled through with no issue. We could hear every word, step, toilet flush. To keep privacy we left our tv on low to mute the sound and we wore earplugs. We would return to the two bedroom, but not the efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great and spacious apartments

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great and very spacious 2-level apartments with all amenities anyone would want. Very close (walking distance) to the Fish Fry, very short drive to the George Town. Short stroll to the beach via public access, however beach can be accessed through the small resort across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: Mattresses and furniture could be updated.
Nicely located condo, right near the beach and pretty close to George town. Furnishings are rather cheap but the kitchen equipped with dishes, utensils and cookware is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rate for Value

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Price
Nice townhouses down the street from public beach. Across the street from restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Nice homey environment. Washer/Dryer in unit. Limited times for a ride, but free transportation to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms to accommodate my girls and Wi Fi so that we all had internet access and cooking utensils.
Cons: The extra towels and sheets could be updated.
Location: There are restaurants nearby that sell local cuisine. Pricey but delicious! There is a a straw market and several grocery stores in the area.
Provides a great stay for a small family. Spacious, clean, quiet,. All the comforts of home. A kitchen stacked with dishes, seasonings, and cooking utensils. I was able to prepare a hearty breakfast for my small family. Wi Fi, close to the beach, a grill if you wanted to grill, and a beautiful relaxing view of the beach from the balcony. Nearby restaurants and shopping was available, only stores close pretty early. My husband and I would definitely stay here again. You can rent a vehicle and see the entire island. Nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home comfort

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a very short (4 nights) but extremely pleasurable stay a Sapphire Gardens. We arrived after the grocery stores were closed and had been able to organize a few essentials to be available for us on arival - fantastic. The unit was well laye dout and felt like being at home. The location is ideal - a few steps from the beach and from several dining venues with a range of dining experiences. The 20 minute walk to town was easily doable, although a ride is available if preferred. We would easily return for a longer period of time.