Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, NY

Nice hotel. Area is rough though.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice place. Everyone was friendly and staff was curteous.The area was a little rough though but otherwise we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Medical Center

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful with room selection choice and with sending a fax. Very nice people.
Staff was very accommodating, the suite arrangement and free WiFi allowed one of us to sleep in the bedroom while the other did international business calls at odd hours of the day and night. I also appreciate having the refrigerator and microwave, and the free parking. The neighborhood is not the greatest, but seems safe enough and it is only 2-3 blocks from the Boston Medical Center. We did not take advantage of the free shuttle since we could walk to local restaurants. ZC, which is Chinese and Japanese, is a block away, and Teranga, a Senegalese restaurant, is a block or two beyond the medical center. The proprietor of Teranga was very friendly and I learned a lot about Senegal. We liked Toro, a Spanish restaurant in the same block on Washington Street, as well. There are also places that deliver food, as well as Dunkin Donuts, McDonald's, and I think an Applebees.. We got an excellent non-refundable room price, taking a chance that the Hospital would not change appts set up 6 months in advance. Another nearby hotel where we have stayed was not offering their 'medical' rate (and parking is not free)--it would have been another $100/night. I had stayed at the Roundhouse before, and liked it, but on that stay we arrived late, left early, and did not use many of the amenities available. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good for Graduation Visit

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. Price was very reasonable for Boston. My husband enjoyed the hot chocolate in the lobby every day.
Cons: Eggs should be warm and brown sugar should not be hard.
We were in town for our daughters graduation, and hotel was reasonably priced with easy drive to daughters home. Right by Boston Medical so sirens were constant. Complimentary breakfast buffet was just ok (again, reasonable for the price). No other restaurants other than McDonalds within walking distance that we could see. Room was very comfortable and staff very helpful. Ensured we had two rooms on the same floor as requested.
4 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

En general bien.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fue una buena experiencia, lo más rescatable fue el servicio de Shutle al centro de Boston y de regreso. El personal fue muy amable. El wifi no llega a los cuartos.
2 out of 5
by Alireza from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at1:30AM and recipecionect wasn't there and security lady didn't help me and I had To wait 1and 1/2 hrs for her to show up and she didn't even say sorry, so l had to go to bed at 3:00AM. I wasn't happy at all that night.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Clermont

120th Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
All was good except the surrounding area. Uber driver said not to venture south of the hotel at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and free parking
Clean room, very good breakfast and free parking all you need for a short visit to Boston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

The room type reserved not available.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Close to hospitals, restaurants and shopping
Cons: Sidewalk out front of hotel broken and dangerous. Would be nice if parking was closer to the hotel, not the nicest area and risky for personal safety.
Location: Area is pretty rundown and not the safest. Plenty of restaurants and shopping not far away, about 5 minute drive.
I had reserved a king size room with sleeper sofa. Upon checking in they did not have any kings available. They did put us in a room with two double beds which was fine. I had also called ahead to have a copy of the bill from my last stay printed so I could pick it up upon check-in, they said it would be there and to just mention it the desk. When I asked for it the man had no idea what they had done with it. The hotel staff if friendly and very courteous but I think they need to have more than one person on desk for check out. I was again unable to physically check out as the clerk was busy checking someone in at 8:30 am. Complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice and staff working it were very friendly and accommadating.
3 out of 5
by Mitchell from Chicago

Rude employees. And no running water.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great when we arrived. We both work hard and saved a little money to catch the Red Sox opening day. It was in the industrial part of town so you know "you get what you pay for. It wasn't until the second day we ran into problems. The staff told me that they had a last minute pluming issue that was scheduled which would of been fine if were notified. But after a late night on the town we woke up to no running water in the room. I called and they said it was last minute and they posted one sign in the lobby that morning. And that the water would not be back on until 3pm. The staff didn't offer to help and told me that it's not there fault. And was rude. I don't think I'll ever stay at a best western again if that's how they treat there guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to Boston Medical

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great rate, great breakfast, free parking, clean room.
Cons: Only drawback was the noise.
Location: Close to Boston Medical and Rte 93. Shuttle to Longwood Medical campus (Dana Farber, Brigham and Women's). Not many restaurants immediately nearby.
Booked at this hotel because I was unable to get a room closer to Longwood medical area at a rate anywhere near the one I got here. They offer parking, as well as shuttle service to Longwood, so I figured I'd give it a try. The hotel was easily accessible from Route 93 and the free self parking was adjacent to the hotel. The double room had 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area. It was clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was much better than I expected. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an industrial area, and the outside noise can be a little intrusive, especially earlier in the evening. It died down by 9 or So.