Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel was at a reasonable price during the summer. It had air conditioning and a bed which was enough for us. The entrance also had complimentary water, coffee, tea, and ice. The ice came in handy since there is no refrigerator in the room. The sink is very small and the room is not equipped with a refrigerator or microwave. The hotel is very close to back bay station, and it's a 10 minute walk to Newbury street and Copley square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Love this place. The room is small but clean and the location is very convenient. It's walking distance to the Back Bay and Arlington subway stations. The employees are very helpful. They responded to requests within 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都府

このエリアではリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: このエリアでは価格がリーズナブル。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: Back Bay 駅から徒歩5分程の便利な場所。住宅街のエリアで静かだが、周辺に飲食店なし。
Back Bay 駅から徒歩5分程の便利な場所。住宅街のエリアで静か。治安も悪くないと思われる。周辺にはレストラン等はないため、食事には少し歩く必要あり。また大型スーパーまで徒歩20分程度。 建物の大きさは日本のビジネスホテルほど。ただし部屋はアメリカサイズなので、日本のそれよりは広い。建物は古いが、清潔に管理されている。4泊の滞在中に数時間の停電があった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location but has problems with noise

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance to areas like Boston Common, the Esplanade and Newbury Street. However, this hotel got major problems with noise within the hotel. We got the room right next to the corridor door. Everytime somebody comes in or leaves the floor, we hear the slamming of the door. As a result, I woke up a few times during the night. Also when the shower is in use, it makes so much noise you cannot hear the television.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Goed gelegen hotel op loopafstand van de stad

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Hotels in Boston zijn duur, zeker downtown. Dit hotel is nog betaalbaar en toch op loopafstand van de stad. Goed te bereiken met de auto als ook met de trein. AM track stopt voor de deur (back bay).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stylish and comfortable but room was very small.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Location was awesome. Room was stylish, clean and comfortable, but it was very small. No closet. No ironing board. Really no place to sit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Stayed for one week. Friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Green Bay Wi

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved every minute of our time. It was my daughters 40th birthday & she wanted to go to Boston, I work for Delta ' travel a lot , your hotel was very European , every one was super nice. Loved it!!.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Vermont

Nice hotel; great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Chandler Inn is a great place to stay while on a business trip (easy access to Back Bay station) or if you want to be in the South End neighborhood in Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but Good

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just for one night. The room was very clean. The bathroom was on the smaller side but also very clean. The food in the restaurant downstairs is excellent. Overall, I was very satisfied and will stay at the Chandler Inn again, should I be in the area.