Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, ma

Very accomidating Employees

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff was Excellent, the free breakfast was way better then i expected, clean hotel. Close to Hospitals which is why we stayed, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Adams

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice morning breakfast , my son loved the pool and Room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with stupid front desk.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: the physical hotel was very nice and room was comfortable, if you did not need to call front desk!
Cons: Have some educated staff to answer the phone.
Location: are you kidding, it was for business.
they rather chat with each other than taking care of guest over the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overseas

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I think it is just perfect the way it is.
Location: Shopping mall -Target, BestBuy, Old Navy, Famous Footwear etc four minutes away by car or catch bus outside hotel.Deli on same block, CVS a block away
Has all the benefits of home and more. Free breakfast every day for all its guests, free coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day and yummy cookies in the evening - and a free lunch bag if you are in a hurry is also available. Staff are the best, very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Hotel is in excellent condition, modern furniture, well kept and very clean - and I mean clean - the ladies pull your room apart and make sure it sparkles and smells lovely for you. And it is quiet and peaceful. The top floor pool and gym and lounge overlooks the city - a great place to relax and read and watch the morning sun come up. There is also free internet and your room room has multiple outlets to keep your devices powered up. The business room is also very private and has all the amenities of an office, including a fax machine. I have been travelling to Boston on business at least twice a year for the past four years and always stay at this hotel. When I walk into my hotel room, I feel like I have been transported to heaven. I never want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loved this hotel! Very clean. Excellent staff. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospital Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff where professional and caring
Cons: nothing
Location: Area Hospitals unfortunately
Very helpful to guest who have appointments to area hospitals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Poop in the pool

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the morning staff was friendly.
Cons: The pool could be cleaned to insure that there is no fecal matter in the pool.
Location: Good location, even though we had a car we were able to walk to nearby restaurants and bakeries which was nice.
What started off well quickly turned bad. We checked in and immediately went to enjoy the indoor pool. Once in the pool we found poop, feces, in the pool. After we all shower over and over again my husband went to notify the front desk, the response, thank you for letting us know. Yeah, I am not sure what I wanted them to say but thank you for letting us know what not what I wanted. We all swam in the pool. We are a family of 5 and I reserved a room with two beds and requested a cot. When we called down to request our cot be brought up we were informed that the room we were in was not allowed to have cot. Again we are a family of 5 with two double beds. We asked to change rooms so that we could have a cot and were told there were none available. This lead to one member of our family having to sleep on the floor, as only two people fit in a double bed. The front desk staff was not helpful, approachable or friendly. The only reason we rated this hotel a two and not a one, the staff in the morning was friendly and kind and our room was clean. Unfortunately we will not return here, we will be booking else where in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, clean, good size room.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not the best neighborhood.
Hotel was nice, clean, good size room. Breakfast was good. Not a great neighborhood but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great option for hospital outpatient services. Not a fancy place but clean, comfortable, friendly and cost effective. Shuttle to area hospitals convenient. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, quiet and cheap
Cons: Better dining around.
It was a good hotel for a relati8vely cheap for Boston price