Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

B&B by Symphony (boston

Posted Jan 6, 2016
1st name basis with Keith (staff) walking in the door. Great neighborhood, cool restaurants in the area. Only drawback was the lack of ac. It is winter though so I cracked the window. Glad I had the opportunity to stay at Oasis. Thnx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta NY

Close to Boston university

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Small guest house on a quiet street found. Lovely clean room with comfortable bed. Very nice room that was oval . It wasn't huge but I wasn't looking to be there all day either. I was able to safely leave my car and walk around Boston easily. I loved this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience but kinda breaks the bank

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Only complaint: the $$$ and lumpy bed. But overall great staff and area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable and ideally located.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location and price -- and the folks running it were helpful and friendly. I felt like I was in a European small hotel, and I enjoyed that fact.
Cons: I guess they can never get an elevator -- that was my only problem -- the stairs are narrow and it was a little awkward with my bag -- it was fine.
Location: Walking to Hynes Convention Center -- nearby Whole Foods, and many small restaurants.
The hosts were lovely, and the place was comfortable. I knew it was going to be a guest-house, not a posh hotel, so it was as advertised. The furniture was a little quirky, but more than satisfactory. I was able to walk everywhere, which was the goal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay experience

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean room, polite reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammad from Al Ain

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from North Eastham, MA

Going To Berklee Performance Center!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if going to an event at Berklee College or the Sox. Area has great restaurants and bars. I do not want to forget the hotel and owners. They were 5 star!! We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

altmodische Pension Nähe Symphony und Harvard Med

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: ein sehr schönes alter Aufenthaltsraum mit Kamin und englischen Sesseln
Cons: Einzelzimmer mit kleineren Betten und Schreibtisch, Kleiderschrank und Heißwasserkocher
Location: nähe Boston Symphony Orcherster und entlang eines Flusslaufes und schönen Parks zum Harvard Medical Center und den Unis
romantisches Altstadtgässchen - allerdings mit ebenso alten kleinen Pensionshäuschen, sehr zuvorkommender Empfang, aber bei dem Preis ungenügender Zimmerkomfort: nur ein Bett, eine Kommode und neben dem Fernsher eine Kleiderstange. kaum Platz neben dem Riesenbett und kein Zugang zum fenster. kleine Nasszelle, kein Tisch, nur ein kleiner Stugl - dafür ein sehr schönes alter Aufenthaltsraum mit Kamin und englischen Sesseln. Immerhin gab es WLAN, aber kein sonst üblichen Wasserkocher mit Tee und Kaffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Nice place in great neighborhood. The room was extremely tiny. But, it was comfortable. No desk or place to work was a little rough, but all in all, a great place to stay.