Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Amazing location and super helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable but basic accommodation with no frills. For price location and rooms it's a great deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great accommodations in a relatively quiet neighborhood. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Free breakfast is a nice perk. Short walk to Fenway Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Just loved it. So nice to be in a homelike environment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unstable internet access

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Simple but enough breakfast as a B&B. One problem is that internet access is very unstable: sometimes unavailable, mostly slow. So this B&B is good for sightseeing, but not recommended for business purpose.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Boston

great location but room needs updating

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was okay for a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to Fenway

Posted May 12, 2016
Quick 10 minute walk to and from Fenway made this an ideal location for catching a ballgame. Near several bars on Boylsyon as well. Very friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Massachusetts

Perfect for a quick trip into Boston

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Pillow options.
The Oasis is indeed an oasis within Boston. Not luxurious (and not advertised as so) it is very comfortable, clean and homey in the common area. The price is right. The staff are outstanding. Tucked on a side street in the Back Bay is it remarkably quiet, and thus my reason for calling it an oasis. It is. My only gripe, and it didn't seem to hinder my sleep, is that there was not one soft pillow in the room. I usually can't sleep without a nice soft pillow, but magically I did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in New England

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and value.
Cons: Climate control.
Location: Berklee, Fenway, Newbury, Hines, Prudential Tower/ mall, Boston Public LIbrary, MBTA access - get you anywhere else.
Good first experience at a BnB. Pros - Convenient, near many local hot spots; clean; easy to reserve; prompt check-in/check-out; accommodating of my arrival/ departure schedule (storing luggage and early check-in). Value - for the rate the room was a good find compared to hotels in that area. Cons - low rate means shared bathroom. Not a problem if schedules don't clash. A/C and heat not controlled in the room - you get what you get. Window does open. Breakfast was modest, but still complimentary. Did not get any on weekday.
5 out of 5
by yiyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi issues