Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wonderful location!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfectly located and beautiful views! The staff was exceptional, especially the service staff in the dining rooms and hallways. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the variety of snack foods in the evening. The beds were quite comfortable, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice staff. Beautiful location. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We’re pleased you found everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close to the T and downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were amazing. Great location to get to downtown.
Location: 10 minute walk to the T and the TD Garden, 1 block from the USS Constitution, and a short walk to the Bunker Hill Monument. Dog park across the street
We were in town for the Boston Marathon and found this hotel close enough, but far enough away to relax before the race. Breakfast was very good and the chicken soft taco bar served Monday night was a nice bonus. The front desk helped us get tickets for the bus tour which we caught just a block away at the USS Constitution. Several nice restaurants with in walking distance too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Boston so great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great long weekend with teenage boys

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Took 2 15year old boys for 4 day "Easter break" trip. They had a ball, close to navy yard, north end, TD bank center, aquarium, fanieull hall, etc. the indoor pool was a HUGE success. They swam every chance they got. Breakfast was perfect, they made waffles every morning. Couldn't have been better, staff was just lovely! And the $45 for parking/......don't sweat it , you would pay that for breakfast alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that your family had a fun getaway at our hotel. It's great to hear all the highlights of your stay that made it so terrific. Thank you for your gracious review and we would love to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
4 out of 5
by John

Pricey

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just a little bit pricey...I have stayed at this hotel three times now. Its pretty consistent, but pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty John, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our website offers great deals and packages year round that may be of interest for your next visit. Please come and stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Alan from Burlington

Ups and downs beside the Charlestown Bridge

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
There was much that was good about the hotel, especially its location close to the historic North End. However, we did not like the layout of the suite, with the washbasin close to, and visible from, the bed--no privacy; also, the extractor fan was not working in the bathroom. The breakfasts, though welcome, were uninspiring. Finally the map of the hotel location was misleading (at least to us) in that it led to us taking the Tobin expressway, on emerging from the US 93N tunnel, rather than Chelsea Street directly underneath the expressway. Nevertheless, we would still use the hotel again because of the pleasant staff and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Burlington, VT

Location couldn't be beat

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was the only thing we have to complain about. The room and hotel were terrific, an the location was ideal. The bed, however, was so worn out that we didn't sleep much. It sunk in to the middle, and had no support. We are not big people either!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Karen. Although we are happy that you were pleased with our prime location and suite, we do regret that you didn't find comfort in our bed. We know how important a good night’s rest is, therefore your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you, and we would love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Old saybrook.

Just perfect.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. Easy walk to all the sites we wanted to see including the aquarium, Quincy market, and TD Garden. The pool was a fun cap off to the night being open till 10 after a long day of waking around. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet in the morning was amazing. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Reading your stay was just perfect is a compliment that every hotelier strives for, thank you! Taking a swim is the perfect way to relax after a day of exploring, and we're glad you enjoyed it! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.