Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great little hotel, 2 blocks from the pier. Right next the funk zone, so you can easily walk to all the wine tastings. Shops on State St are not too far either. The rooms are small but perfect if you’re more interweaves in exploring Santa Barbara than relaxing in the room all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your experience with us. Look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordered paid for standard room put in compact one

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Very close to train station, do not need a wake up call.
Room very small and hot. Pictures showed an attached patio. paid for full size and was put in compact, no patio. Will not revisit.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Indigo

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome beds.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

mini vacay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Short little stay at this fab hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The cozy rooms are surprisingly small, albeit well designed. The hotel's parking situation is somewhat confusing (only a small valet lot - at $30/day), and it lacks a place to be able to pull over and check in without using the valet service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I have never seen a hotel room as small as these. Walking distance to beach and restaurants was nice. We stayed there because it was the only available room in Santa Barbara that day. i feel we grossly overpaid for what we got. Not a bad place but for what we paid, we expected more. We gave cleanliness a low mark because there was hair in our blankets. Other than that the place was spotless. Very honest people. My wife misplaced a necklace. Called the hotel and they immediately checked the room and let her know they found it. When we went back to pick up the necklace we noticed they had a lot of items that people left behind. Not a bad place at all. I just don't think it was worth the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by Joanie

Unpleasant

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Construction started outside my window at 7:45am. No warning from the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Dear Joanie, We were sorry to read your stay was less than satisfactory due to construction noise early in the morning. We apologize our front desk associates were not able to inform you at checkin; this particular construction was unexpected and we understand your frustration. Normally the construction is isolated and blocked from view, and this inconvenience is certainly not typical. We hope you decide to try our hotel again in the future so we can provide a much more comfortable experience. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience for my family and our dog. Can't wait to return and try out the new restaurant that is currently under construction on the site. Rooms are small so travel light.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels