Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Cattyn from Darwin

Parking

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good but parking was terrible. some days we couldn't find a spot as there were not enough spaces for everyone. first in first served and parking out in the street is not a good idea in Alice Springs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location that's it.
Location: Location is only thing good about this place. close to town can walk.
Unfortunately the key to get in wouldn't work . Took us 5 minutes to struggle to eventually open door every time No-one came after two requests to look at it. One remote wasn't working, discovered only had one battery. Television signal was bad. cockroaches in room. bed was questionable old and tired.as no sheets on base mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Very aged facility

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Bed was horrendous over priced for very low quality although I enjoyed dinner in their restaurant and the ease to walk into CBD
4 out of 5
by Mark

Ibis in Alice

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and facilities, bathroom was small and needs a renovation, staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay close to everything, able to experience all about Alice Springs from our balcony, friendly staff and great facilities, loved it>
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Soundproof the doors in between rooms.
The noise was horrible. From outside and the room next door.. the smell of smoke was bad until I requested staff remove the ashtray and clean the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Easy access to Town

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms and quiet at night despite being busy during the day
Cons: Dinner options were limited
Good size rooms and close enough to walk into town. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Quiet Stopover

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Checked in at the busiest time late afternoon. The poor receptionist was run off her feet with a packed reception and Phone going non stop. She handled the situation very calmly and quietly which is more than I can say for some of the very rude guests. There were staff in and out of reception to back office and niwchelp was offered. I felt like helping myself. Overall a very pleasant stay good quiet area and comfortable room. Adequate bar and dining facilities if you don't want to venture out. Restaurant hours could be a bit longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Wotif
Good value for money, great food xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels