Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute Beach Frontage Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Exceptional Customer Service, can't fault in any way, highly recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall didn't enjoy my stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
For someone that works in the hotel industry. I didn't like it at all staff were just rude and the place us in a room where a light was flashing into the room and moved us to a sleeping room and then called the next day to move into a new room and then didn't at all get a courtesy call to see if the new room was fine the room was at all okay but i didn't want to move rooms again and then the a/c sensor was going off and they had to disconnect coz there is no way was i going to move again coz i was annoyed with the first incident. And staff was not nice at all... had ask for knife and my partner forgot to ask for plates so once the mini bar staff come my partner asked for plates but apologized and told her not to worry about it if its to far and she said yeah it is but its my job... thats was just completely rude and not a way you should be speaking to guest..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Relaxing week

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Earlier room service cleans and towels available at the beach end of the lagoon pool. A city shuttle bus would definitely be a welcome addition
Location: Walking along the beach, watching the sunset every night and Mindal market right next door every Thursday and Sunday and about $10 taxi into town.
We stayed a week in a swim out pool in the 'resort'. It was the best choice! The staff were lovely and always friendly and helpful, thanks Chris! A few niggles with the paper only being delivered every other day, the mini bar wasn't refilled for the last few days of our stay and the room initially being cleaned very late about 3 or 4pm which was awkward when you came back hot and just wanted to relax and have a swim. On our first day we were in the pool and the cleaners came to our room, took our towels and locked us out!! But staff were very quick to open the room for us and request earlier cleans. One thing that needs to be changed is to have pool towels at the beach end of the lagoon pool as it is very awkward and inconvenient to try to bring your towel from your room whilst in the pool, as none of the patio areas of the swim out rooms get any sun so you need to go to the loungers at the beach end but there are no towels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel, excellent staff,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Getting old and outdated, a good upgrade is overdue.
Location: very close to everything in Darwin, especially the beach and the Thursday night markets.
The staff bent over backwards to help us change to another room, in fact upgraded us to a far superior rom as the air cond, and the reading lamp were not working well in our allotted room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool and sunsets

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Outdoor pools, restaurants, room facilities.
Cons: Tidy up of glasses and plates in pool area, more staff on the bar. Curtains on the rooms for better privacy
Location: Easy to get bus into town. Botanical gardens nearby, casino is fun but only really live Y on a Saturday.
Only negative no curtains in bedroom and overlooked hotel entrance so not very beautiful and bright lights at night. Pool excellent but need to clear up as often platesand glasses lying around. Italian very nice and good price, service excellent. Rooms have good facilities but do feel two complimentary bottles of water should be given for this price of hotel. Overall enjoyed our short stay and was very comfortable and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous infinity and lagoon pools

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The pools were lovely.
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit too cool.
Location: Great location and a lot to do.
Set on a beautiful beach with the best sunsets. Staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Needs Upgrade ASAP

Posted May 29, 2017
There is this lingering moldy, wet smell throughout the hotel complex. The AC is pathetic and the TV and bathroom lights didn't work or worked randomly. We had to share an ensuite with a cockroach. But, the pool was amazing and the food at the View restaurant was great. Lucky we had somewhere else to spend our days other than the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Enjoyable

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: That it was quite at night when you wanted to sleep.
Cons: The secure car park for guess should be free if you hire a car. lf you choose valet parking then you pay $20 a day, hard to find park on market night
Location: We found location good close to city.
You dont have to go out of the resort if you dont want to 2 pools and lots of restaurant's to choose from, staff are very nice and friendly. Melinda at the lagoon pool very pleasant to talk too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best pool in Darwin

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent stay, great pool and facilities. I would stay only at Casino now after the experience we had. Highly recommend to others. Staff excellent and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in super location right on beach.

Posted May 6, 2017
Helpful staff. All facilities one requires. Bike hire great. Pools amazing one with its own little beach. If you can afford it, splash out on a lagoon villa.