Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Freezing in Darwin

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff were friendly.
Cons: Communication between front desk staff and rest of house. Housekeeping!
Location: Do yourself a favor and stay in Darwin and just come out to the Casino for a visit.
Room was freezing, called maintenance and was told to "turn the dial and wait 20 minutes for room to warm up". Waited and nothing. Called maintenance again and told same thing. After several hours of this we were finally moved to room next door. Nothing offered for inconvenience, not even a free drink!! Went to have a swim to warm up but BOTH pools were dirty. Our room was not cleaned until around 4pm each day, but when we asked for a late checkout we were told that we would be charged for privilege.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We might have arrived at wrong time of the year but 1 restaurant had several items unavailable on menu Room were very nice but quite noisey with doors slamming and could hear people in other rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, fantastic pools, helpful staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel room, view of the beach. Appreciated the free business centre so I could print boarding pass for flight home. Great pools. Quiet at night, just out of CBD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Resort is nice. Hotel is not. Expensive.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
$29 for a bowl of napolian ice cream. 3 scoops. Plus a piece of "chocolate moose cake" that was actually coffee and the size of 3 small bites. Had a sore back for 3 days after the bed! Couldnt get into the day spa for 7 days in advance! Overpriced and uncomfortable in the ocean view room. Resort looked like it would have been nice. But once again, overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was good, staff very nice upon arrival and checkout. Spent the day at the lagoon and went to dinner in Il Piado where all 12 of the party had a great meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a bit dated could do with a refurbishment.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel to beach and very quiet. some good restaurant there as well
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool and just attention to details is this is suppose to be a top class hotel
Location: Quiet location. Good bus stop outside.
Hotel bathrooms could do with a refurb. Staff very friendly. Empty room service trays left outside rooms for days..infinity pool not cleaned once in our 5 day stay, still had remnants of fireworks in pool on 2 Jan. Location absolutely awesome right on Mindil beach such a shame the rest is t as good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great Pool

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The Lagoon Pool
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. Found a fingernail on the bedside cabinet and there was some hair in the bath.
Location: Great location. Minutes from the town centre and right on the beach.
The Lagoon Pool was fabulous. Good choice of restaurants. I highly recommend the Asian Restuarant, the food and staff were excellent. I was disappointed that the Spa Centre was booked out until end of January as we were looking forward to a massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but could do with a revamp a bit worn.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Some of the staff at the Vue restaurant could do with an attitude adjustment. Over all not bad place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired, had sand in the sheets

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: It was air conditioned
Cons: Everything!
Location: Darwin was fine. Although booked a trip through Expedia, which was changed by the supplier to a day after we had left, still owed $500 by Expedia!
Sheets had sand in them the first night, the shutters in the room didn't stay closed so you were awake at 4am. The view from the room was roofing. The lift was out of order nearly every day for 5 days. The TV in the room would only work on 2 channels I called reception, they sent someone up who reprogrammed it, but still it would take up to 10 minutes to find a station as you had to scroll through from one to another as the menu feature didn't work. The food and service in the restaurant was appalling. You couldn't turn the power off at the power point in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: room was cleaned every day, pool and the food was good
Cons: TV pain in butt
Location: Hotel was about 5-10 mins from town but prefer that myself, buses or taxis were close for travel.
Skycity was a little bit out of town but I like that, the bus service was cheap and regular, It was hot the various trips we did with companies were booked through hotel, Pool was great had pool side service so you could ring and get food or drinks. People we met were great as well, the only thing I could say bad about the hotel was the tv you had to go through all the channels every time you turned it on. Would go back at the end of wet season.