Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Super Allroundangebot

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Swimming Pools, Lage direkt am Meer
Cons: Mehr Frühstücksmöglichkeiten in Form von kleinen Snacks für Spätaufsteher; Ice cream bei der Poolbar
Location: Direkt am Meer - aber auch ins Sadtzentrum von Darwin ist es nicht weit; Gleich in Gehweite findet immer wieder abends eine Art Markt (mindil market)
Wir konnten nach einigen Wochen Rundreise im Skycity Darwin so richtig gut entspannen. Traumhafte Swimmingpools, sogar mit feinem "Sandstrand" - und generell eine großartige Anlage mit guten Restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No 5* hotel standard

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Room needs maintenance and humidity needs to be better managed
Location: Direct beach access no sunbeds there
Hotel needs maintenance. Everything is humid and our room had a very bad smell. Pool OK but not many sunbeds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view of the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Convenient location with a view. Room cleanliness was not up to standard with a cracked and dirty basin, broken makeup mirror, faulty dimmer lights and a long black hair in my towel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Vic

Good place to stay in Darwin...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
On arrival, we received an upgrade - room was fantastic.... Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff, if you had a question or query they were only to happy to help!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful infinity pool. Upgrade to room booked. Clean. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Brilliant night watching the fireworks over Mindl Beach celebrating Territory Day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great pools although the hotel is a bit dated - decor is like the 80's. Good location next to the beach & good variety of restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosebud

Burger with the lot

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Great room, restaurants and entertainment a few metres away under the same roof.
Cons: Would like parking closer to room; but realistically it is a big storied hotel.
Location: On the beach with Mindil markets next door. CBD, waterfront and shopping a few minutes in car.
We had a lovely room on the ground floor with balcony and gate to lawn and 10m path to beach. The ensuite was big and the whole room was spotless. A short stroll was reception and a few stairs to the gaming floors and several restaurants of the casino. Notable was the free wifi which was excellent. A drawback was parking in the lot meant a 100m walk in tropical heat. Overall it was a fabulous experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eindhoven

Aan Mindle beach en erg mooi lagoon zwembad

Posted May 4, 2016
Het is een prima hotel om even bij te komen van een rondreis Top End Australië. Ze hebben 2 zwembaden waarvan 1 schitterende (gigantische) lagoon pool met een zandstrandje en een swimupbar. Wij hadden een iets grotere kamer op de begane grond en was keurig met een leuke ensuite badkamer. De kamers bij de lagoonpool hebben grenzen direct aan het zwembad, met toegang vanaf de kamer. Daarbij grenst het hotel aan Mindle beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great view from the pool

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good choice of restaurants for all budgets Amazing beach views from the room and infinity pool