Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed with Internet. Was too slow to use. The foxtel did not work properly, no sport no news. Apart from that hotel was good. Staff were lovely. Have to get a bus or taxi to Darwin city. Bed was clean and quite comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The pool areas are good - although at the infinity pool there is no bar service - due to construction.
Cons: Service.
Location: Location is very good. right on Mindl Beach. Great place to view sunset from. Close to the city and other attractions.
Hotel is well located and has good facilities, although construction is currently going on. Only problem is that staff are under trained in hospitality and service. From reception to bars & restaurants the service is lacking. The man at reception couldn't tell me anything about the breakfast options available. We ordered food at the bar, when the food was delivered there was no cutlery, when we asked for some they said sorry have run out- end of story, no offer to go get some. We were expected to eat our meal with our fingers - OK for the sandwich and chips but not so good for the coleslaw and salad!! Watched in the restaurant as one couple where sat at a table for breakfast, while they were getting their food at the buffet another couple were sat at their table - even though their glasses etc were there. When the first couple returned the second couple refused to move, the first had to find another table to sit at - staff did nothing, not even an apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beach hotel close to a lot of Darwins 'to do's'

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Our room was very musty but everything else was good. The renovations by the pool meant we couldn't have a drink or food so it meant we didn't stay for long which was a shame!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

5 Star Hotel 3 Star service

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
I found the room comfortable but it lacked a full length mirror and the right tapware to fill up the kettle. I often approached the front of house with staff talking unprofessionally. Overall a good stay but not completely 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a fantastic one night break and would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Territory

Lovely pool, however renovations disrupt peace.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel was lovely but no blackout blinds in the room which is a major detriment. Rooms also aren't soundproof which means you can hear people passing by at all hours. Easy walk to Mindil Beach Markets and bus stop. Food was average, a lot of pre-cooked and then re-heated food. Room service was always cold and breakfast much more expensive than it was worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The upgrade was wonderful, lovely room.
Location: Loved that we were central, but away from the hustle and bustle of mitchell street...
We had booked a standard room, but were delighted when we learnt that we were upgraded. A nice, simple stay, no fuss or bother, but service available if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Alice Springs

Best service in Darwin

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were really great and the hotel fantastic. Some of the best service I have ever had, will definitely recommend this place to family and friends and will stay here again. Real stand out service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good Hotel with fantastic views of the sunset

Posted May 20, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Attitude of bar staff, I don't like being ignored.
Great location, amazing sunsets, good choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Posted May 18, 2015
My experience at the hotel was exceptional my only problem was with Expedia because they charged me double the amount and didn't refund the owing amount when they said they would.