Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Nice comfortable stay for 2 nights, walking distance to major attractions and good eateries.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Weird experience

Posted May 23, 2018
Although the hotel location is almost perfect nothing else is. The staff seemed to be not helpful and did not know their own town. The rooms are small and tight but efficient. The restaurant and bar might as well not be there. This hotel has no parking and the city parking garage nearby to too expensive in spite of hotel discount. My weirdest experience is that I got charged twice for the room with two different amounts for which I am struggling with the help of Amex. Overall, convenient and inexpensive hotel but check your bill twice before you leave the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Posted May 23, 2018
Central location short walk from the station. Near busy eating drinking location. Basic but comfortable quiet rooms. Would recommed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Better in room facilities
Location: Close to public transport (Grote Markt tramline), near shopping and bars/restaurants
Basic, clean, good value hotel near city centre and public transport (Grote Markt tramline is less than 5mins away). Room is pretty basic, but clean and with a decent bed, though could use some firmer or more pillows. Does not have tea or coffee making facilities. Good shower, though bring your own soap/shampoo/shower gel. Staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant has decent food with reasonably priced drinks (considering you are in the city centre). Overall happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with the stay and impressed with the staff

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Great stay and great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in the centre of The Hague.

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
A great hotel in the centre of The Hague. Clean, comfortable and stress free. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Food was scarce late in the evening but the bar was open till midnight. There was a small selection of chocolate bars and wine available to buy - Ibis should stock some basic things like tooth brush/paste. I did not rate the breakfast. I looked around and decided it was not worth 17 EUR. Hotel lists iron/ironing board but I didn't see one in my room. The room itself was clean and comfortable although towels could have been better/bigger. For the money, it was great! WiFi worked just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very positive

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
All newly refurbished so in good condition. It was a good central location, the furthest attraction was 15 mins walk all else was closer. Nice to have a bar on site and they sell fresh fruit at reception. Restaurants and shops on doorstep.