Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

mediocre hotel close to The Hague Central Station

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: close to station
Cons: everything needs to be overhauled. It's old fashioned and not up to standatd for the price you're paying (which doesn't even include breakfast)
Location: see above
Expensive hotel with mediocre breakfast and no proper guest lounge. No proper dinner facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Extremely convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Location of this hotel is excellent. Room is clean and tidy. Space is ample. Bathroom is modern and facilities are good. The only thing that was not up to standard was the boxed tissue. There was hardly any left when I checked in. The piece of tissue was sticking out in the way that it had been pulled out but then be shuffled back in. Rather disgusting to be honest. Also, there’s no hand soap left in the soap dispenser and no bar of soap available as alternative. I only stayed for the weekend so I didn’t make a fuzz about these. But, these problems should not be there as they should’ve been checked while the room was being cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Fab hotel near to town and trains/tams etc.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Brilliant stay in a lovely town. Had an issue with the sensor not working on the taps so could not get cold water but they were fab at sorting. Very friendly staff everywhere, especially front desk and in the bar. The children were made to feel very welcome & prices were no more expensive than in town. Rooms comfortable and a pillow menu allows you to choose your perfect sleep partner! Beds were very comfortable. Hotel put us in two rooms next to each other which was very helpful and we're on hand to answer any questions regarding the local area. Had a really lovely stay, catching up with the husband and Papa, who works overseas in Germany for 2 nights and was so please to have booked this hotel. We would highly recommend and also stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and of course for leaving this pleasant and extensive review on Expedia. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to see that the staff helped you really well. I will share your feedback with them. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Lovely hotel, excellent location.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Very clean, efficient staff.
Location: Next door to train station, close to city centre.
Great stay, lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel in ideal location next to train station and only a few minutes walk into the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Great green hotel. Modern rooms. Slightly small. Only issue I had was my breakfast room service order never was picked up one morning. Just inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I've stayed at this hotel two times and both times they have upgraded me, which has been a great surprise. I've stayed in a few hotels in Den Haag and never had the same treatment. The staff are very pleasant and treated me very well, helped with any questions and overall very good. The rooms are really nice and great facilities. It's a great location just behind Den Haag Centraal with great tram and bus connections, also in walking distance from the main shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and of course for leaving this pleasant review. i am glad to see that the staff helped you really well. I will share your feedback with them. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in easy place for station and ci

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel maintenance looking tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Situated near Deen Hague Central. Its centrally located for things to do. Great park across the street. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Robbert

Needs a makeover!

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
The first room was not clean, but we were switched to another room straight away. Very friendly staff but the hotel is simply run down and definitely in need of renovation: Old brown and dark rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Robbert, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to read that our team did their utmost to ensure you had a good stay with us. Further we are happy to announce that last month we have started renovations from the top floor down. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. With kind regards, Rob Hemmes General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railroad station

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location to move around from, close to old town 30 min by train to Amsterdam and Rotterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Alway, Thank you for your high review score! We hope to welcome you back one day. With kind regards