Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Position is good.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: All day coffee and tea provided in foyer and breakfast included.
Cons: Outside dinning room needs to be swept dayly for outside dining! Just a general upgrade of facilities.
Location: Close to canal with places to eat. Walking tour from information centre was excellent.
Great position but accomodation a bit tired. Windows and furnishings downstairs very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Nice location, not good lighting

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great location and room size. The rooms could use more and better lighting. Also decor is stark and cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the quietness and found the hotel to be excellently suited to our needs in visiting the cultural centre of Leiden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高級ではありませんが、比較的安くて、朝食がついているのがよいところです。

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
2回目の宿泊です。 ライデン駅から徒歩12分、近くにスーパーがあって、便利です。 部屋は、ポットがあるのみで、冷蔵庫はありません。 バスタブはなくて、シャワーのみです。 朝食はついています。メニューは悪くありません。 商店街が近いので、買い物は便利です。
2 out of 5
by Mitchell

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Muf hotel, veel te kleine kamer en bed voor 2 personen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krister from Värmdö

Business trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt lyhört hotellrum. Under perioden väldigt blåsigt,rutor och dörrar inne i rummet slamrade hela nätterna.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decrepit dump

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The beer was cold
Cons: A wrecking ball would be a good start.
Hotel is in Leiden center which is OK. Quaint town, cannot say enough good things about Leiden. My room was awful. Lighting was one dim bulb in the middle of the ceiling, and the TV was shoved so far back into a corner you could only see it from just the right angle. These were the good points. The mattresses were the standard 90cmx200cm type typical in Europe, small by US standards but I am used to it. However they were on two separate rolling platforms that were significantly narrower than the 90cm - and with the soft mattress it meant if you happened to get near the edge, you got dumped on the floor. My last night I ended up putting the mattress on the floor so I could use more of it. I will not stay here again. If this is the only hotel in Leiden I will stay in another town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from enschede

hotel in de stad

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Hote in slechte staat, remoerig, planken op de grond ipv vloerbedekking. De badkamer slecht afgewerkt, zit geen afzuiger, bleef vochtig waardoor alles nat werd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who arranged an early breakfast.