Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood,fl

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed for two days, there was an issue with the water pipes, to be on the safe side the front desk asked us to move into another room, the room we got was huge, two bedroom, huge living room, two bathrooms and a 180 degree view of Rijswjik from the seventh floor. Excellent, only issue we had was the gym, it could use more equipment
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SHARAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Please if possible put a better signs for the parking directions. At night, it is hard to figure it out, especially after long travel.
It was a very nice experience. My only concern is that the parking is not clearly marked for the hotel. I didn't know where to go and it is confusing to get there from the road even with GPS. However, the hotel attendant on duty promptly walked out onto the back when I called, showed me the way and kindly helped me with the luggage. This minor issue was cleared in quite a pleasant and courteous manner.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from USA

Good hotel in a meh neighborhood

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in Rijswijk, a neighborhood 3 train stops (many more stops if taken by tram instead) from the Den Haag Central station (downtown The Hague). We stayed there for 2 nights over New Years Eve. Turns out The Netherlands stops all train service at 8pm on NYE and resume them at 1am the next day. But a train from Den Haag Central back to Rijswijk won't be available until 6am in the morning. That means, we have no means of going back to the hotel besides the taxi. I asked if a bicycle won't be good transportation back to hotel. The front desk said yes and it is only 7 Euro for a day. We went out to eat and came back later to only find out that all the bikes have been reserved. That made us felt a bit frustrated because the front desk didn't warn us that the bikes would be reserved full so soon. So taxi was the only option, but it was 30 Euros one way, therefore 60 Euros round trip from hotel to downtown. We thought that was overpriced, but it was NYE, so what can we do. If you plan to do a lot of activities in downtown, especially if during holiday, do not stay here as it is not in a nearby neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by MACDONALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable business hotel, bare location.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Acceptable business hotel however rooms need some renovation, shower room was leaking badly onto the bedroom carpet. If you need to be in the close area for business then it is ok but there is very little to do around the place. For any sort of atmosphere better to stay in The Hague with decent transport links to Rijswijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly good hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Price of breakfast was not included in the daily room rate. Breakfast prices were expensive.