Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful spacious room with a big comfortable bed and nice facilities. Long view out the window and good coffee in the room. Only downside was I couldn't open the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

impressive place with fantastic breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Churchill and Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom is a glass box in the large room ….teenagers not keen on this …where can they hide on the phone ?
Location: sat nav found it !
Have to stay here just for the massive Churchill photo that dominates reception . really good breakfast with chance to make your own fresh OJ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Not too bad if you need to go to the EPO

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very handy for the European Patent Office (even walkable). No convenient place to meet clients for a chat - only a few chairs and tables scattered around. My room smelled of drains and had sealed windows so the smell was difficult to clear. Limited range of food on the menu but of reasonable quality. Milk for the coffee would have been nice in the breakfast room. General range of breakfast quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood,fl

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed for two days, there was an issue with the water pipes, to be on the safe side the front desk asked us to move into another room, the room we got was huge, two bedroom, huge living room, two bathrooms and a 180 degree view of Rijswjik from the seventh floor. Excellent, only issue we had was the gym, it could use more equipment
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SHARAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Please if possible put a better signs for the parking directions. At night, it is hard to figure it out, especially after long travel.
It was a very nice experience. My only concern is that the parking is not clearly marked for the hotel. I didn't know where to go and it is confusing to get there from the road even with GPS. However, the hotel attendant on duty promptly walked out onto the back when I called, showed me the way and kindly helped me with the luggage. This minor issue was cleared in quite a pleasant and courteous manner.