Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location!

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel is near the main den Haag locations, very close to tram stops, and almost adjacent to a beautiful lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Grand old hotel in the centre of The Hague

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, large room, decent bed
Cons: Nothing really, public areas are in an old building so its all a little up and down as such
Location: Smack in the centre of town...great
Check in at 14.00 but secure storage for the room, and ended up checking in at 13.00 We had a large, modern room in the old building facing the square outside, really nice Large bed, decent shower, free coffee & tea
5 out of 5
by Linda

Well worth staying. Top class hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. First rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Nice traditional hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Our room was close to the kitchen door and it was rather noisy at night with staff leaving the hotel.
Location: Near to shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Short walk to railway station which has excellent connections to other places in Holland.
Good hotel although the rooms are rather small. Very convenient for the centre of Den Hague and the railway station is within walking distance. Very friendly staff. We didn't try the hotel breakfast as there are lots of cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Service is superb and the location is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely central hotel. We had a superior room and it was very spacious which was a surprise because the description is a boutique hotel which would suggest small rooms. Everything was walkable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from Belfast

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 days with our 10 year old. All had a fabulous time. Excellent food,wine,beer. City amazing, travelling very easy. Should be on everyone's bucket list. Hotels.com true to their word.