Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeville Kauai USA

Convenient location, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, close to the freeway and less than 1 hour away from the Amsterdam Airport.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Freeway close. We didn't visit any nearby attractions or sites.
Due to an event in the Amsterdam area the hotels at or near the Amsterdam Airport were very expensive, 2-3 times more than when we stayed at the airport 2 weeks earlier. We were familiar with the Campanile Hotels and chose to stay with them the night prior to our departure. This hotel is located about 45 minutes south of the Amsterdam Airport ( including traffic ). The room was as expected, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and the freeway access was nearby. Perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very good value but 10 minutes cycle from town.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A good hotel and great location fpr the.price. Easy free parking. Delft is a parking nightmare so take a bicycle and stay at rhis hotel. Only drawback apart from being just out of town is motorway noise if you like your room window open. I would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Small, tight rooms, but friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decent menu
Cons: rooms are small, have a pool, better internet service
I found the room small, and the Internet didn't work for me. The breakfast was very good, staff was friendly and pleasant. The setting was nice. There was no pool, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MER from london

Ideal Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and a good hot breakfast.
Location: A footpath by the hotel can take you into Delft so no need to use the car. It takes about 30 minutes but is a very pleasant walk.
This hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very helpful. It is just off of the motorway so easy to find. The helpful staff told us of the footpath into Delft which although taking about 30 minutes was better than taking the car and the walk was very pretty. A longer walk took us to the station where it is possible to get a train to Rotterdam, Amsterdam and The Haag very cheaply. Breakfast was very good - hot and cold food available. We would certainly use this hotel again when visiting south Holland because of its convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to Town and Motorway

Posted May 5, 2014
All the hotel staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful, and the hotel was spotlessly clean. A comprehensive buffet breakfast was provided. All in all this hotel gave us everything we needed for a short, comfortable stay at a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Henley-on-Thames, UK

Very convenient location & good price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: Breakfast was expensive and there could be different price options. The milk provided for tea and coffee in the room was disappointing
Location: There was easy access from the main road from Rotterdam with a pleasant walk into the old town which the barman advised us on the night of our arrival
We wanted a modestly priced hotel with free car parking in Delft. This hotel provided exactly that and we were delighted with the cleanliness and the friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for an overnight stop.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
This would be an excellent hotel for an overnight stop. For us, as visitors to Delft, it was difficult to find and required the car to get in and out of Delft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil from Israel

Nice and clean rooms, close to delft center.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The room was nice and clean, with no fridge though. Free parking is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel but Expensive food

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful hotel, but food is very expensive :) There is a Mc Donalds not far from there so you can get something affordable to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Southampton, UK

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Staff and quality of the food
Cons: The bed was more firm than what I like.Only 20 minutes walk to the centre
Location: Only 20 minutes walk to the centre of Delft, bus only 5 minutes from Hotel. Easy access to A13 motorway, for longer trips by car.
I could not fault the Kindness and cooperation of all the staff at this Hotel. Everybody was so friendly