Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent location close to centre of The Hague

Posted May 4, 2016
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Our room had been upgraded when we arrived and was lovely with such a comfortable bed and at the end of a quiet corridor. The staff were lovely and incredibly helpful, whatever our request. I am gluten free and they were extremely attentive, sending out for special bread for breakfast. Breakfast itself was delicious - there was gluten free granola too, plus fruit, ham, cheese, eggs etc. The location is brilliant. It's a five/ten minute walk into the centre of The Hague and there are loads of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is around the corner from a tram/bus stop for getting to the station or further afield but is in a quiet location. The main reason for our trip was to take a visit to Keukenhof and having stayed in Amsterdam before we chose The Hague this time. We much preferred it, would definitely stay at this hotel again and hope to be back before too long.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Omaha

One night in The Hague

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Easy to walk to tourist sites; good restaurants around the hotel; and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This was a nice hotel- with a clean room with a comfortable bed. Nice staff- but one person at the desk at key times was not enough and therefore long waits at check out- and small things like storing bags required you to wait for all the check outs in front of you. Something management should look at -as it was a comment from all the guests that I encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sask Canada

Lovely boutique hotel close to city attractions.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
This is a lovely hotel close to the main attractions of The Hague or a short bus or tram ride away. I had stayed there once before, in 2012, and noticed several improvements to the lobby and public parts of the hotel this time. Everything from the check in to check out was well done. We asked for and were able to stay in the same room as last time too --this was really nice as it felt familiar and it was roomy too. The hotel had a lovely restaurant and a nice bar. We had a terrific room with a small balcony. One of the hotel staff gave us free vouchers for a drink which we appreciated. The staff organized a private car for our departure which we also appreciated. All in all it was a terrific hotel which I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighborhood...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Wotif
Overnight only but a lovely stay in the heart of The Hague.
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Seattle, WA

The ugliest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We paid a rate commensurate with a luxury hotel and found an ancient tomb, at least clean, with holes in the curtains and a balcony overlooking an abandoned building. The hotel is adequate, but the rooms are very old and we found nothing in this hotel to warrant their self-applied "luxury" adjective. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: See above
The room booked was not available on arrival after 3pm. Three hours later we were given an old apartrment outside the hotel which was inconvenient and uncomfortable with various defects eg key card would not work,tap was loose and defective, could not get hot water (only luke warm). In view of the price (more expensive that The Eden) we were disappointed - it does not measure up to cimilar hotels in other cities.
5 out of 5
by Frederique from Chicago

No better place in The Hague!

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful service and location. Top notch .