Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel in quiet embassy area

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Spent three nights at the Carlton Ambassador over the New Year's period and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very well located close to the city center and close to transport links/tram to easily get to the station, centre, of Scheveningen. The rooms are spacious, quite, and very clean. The staff were incredibly useful and helpful with regards to everything from food, to attractions, to booking taxis/transport. Would highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again. The restaurant is also of very high quality and offers local food as well as a hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

good choice in the Hague

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I stayed here three nights. Everything is exactly what you want in a hotel. The room is well appointed and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is quite good. The hotel is easily accessible by public transportation if you are arriving by train. And it's an easy walk to the museum and the town center. I will stay here again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
by Eoin

A great night's sleep.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable bed meant we overslept. Best night's sleep in ages!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Central Hague

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Menu
Our original room was too small to qualify for Superior Double status, but we were moved to a much better room. Food was good despite a rather short and quirky menu, and service pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It’s a good hotel, and tge stuff is really eally nice. However I am strong believer that a succesfull hotel should renovate itself with modern needs. If you like classic, you will love this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very comfortable, closest hotel to Peace Palace

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, comfort of rooms.
Cons: More closet space.
Location: Right next to the Peace Palace and very close to main shopping street.
Staff very helpful, rooms are relatively good size though closet space is stingy. Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a superior hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. And it was in a great location. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Beds are a bit too soft
In the Hague for Business, staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Ann

Carlton hotel loved it!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
All round very good hotel,very helpful and friendly staff from walking in until leaving Alex is a star and will do anything he can to help,We did not eat in the hotel,rooms are perfect so traditionally decorated and we loved ours,and we will return to The Hague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Really comfortable hotel. Close to tram stops. Short walk to restaurants.