Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 2 nights very helpful reception room was very good . Dean in the bar was most helpful great barman told us the places to see etc could not fault hotel hope to return someday
3 out of 5
by Salah from Kuwait

The Hague

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was short two days, yet the hotel is old and needs total renovation. The staff are A class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice hotel. Quiet location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent service. Nice rooms. Quiet location. Walking distance to central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas,usa

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very gracious and helpful. Hotel is a moderate walk to city center. We did not have parking reservations so had to park on the street and keep paying the meter. It was not impossible but did take some planning . Mostly a business hotel.
5 out of 5
by BENJAMIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent location close to centre of The Hague

Posted May 4, 2016
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Our room had been upgraded when we arrived and was lovely with such a comfortable bed and at the end of a quiet corridor. The staff were lovely and incredibly helpful, whatever our request. I am gluten free and they were extremely attentive, sending out for special bread for breakfast. Breakfast itself was delicious - there was gluten free granola too, plus fruit, ham, cheese, eggs etc. The location is brilliant. It's a five/ten minute walk into the centre of The Hague and there are loads of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is around the corner from a tram/bus stop for getting to the station or further afield but is in a quiet location. The main reason for our trip was to take a visit to Keukenhof and having stayed in Amsterdam before we chose The Hague this time. We much preferred it, would definitely stay at this hotel again and hope to be back before too long.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Omaha

One night in The Hague

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Easy to walk to tourist sites; good restaurants around the hotel; and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This was a nice hotel- with a clean room with a comfortable bed. Nice staff- but one person at the desk at key times was not enough and therefore long waits at check out- and small things like storing bags required you to wait for all the check outs in front of you. Something management should look at -as it was a comment from all the guests that I encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sask Canada

Lovely boutique hotel close to city attractions.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
This is a lovely hotel close to the main attractions of The Hague or a short bus or tram ride away. I had stayed there once before, in 2012, and noticed several improvements to the lobby and public parts of the hotel this time. Everything from the check in to check out was well done. We asked for and were able to stay in the same room as last time too --this was really nice as it felt familiar and it was roomy too. The hotel had a lovely restaurant and a nice bar. We had a terrific room with a small balcony. One of the hotel staff gave us free vouchers for a drink which we appreciated. The staff organized a private car for our departure which we also appreciated. All in all it was a terrific hotel which I would definitely recommend.