Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Den Haag

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with good amenities
Location: Close to the tram system with easy access to the city and Schrevenengen and further afield cities such as Delft
Very convenient to the World Forum where I attended a conference. Also had meetings in the hotel and the room used was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Joyce Mol, Hotel Management
Dear Grandyandy, Thank you very much for your online review, I hope you have had a great stay with us, and that you have enjoyed Delft, Scheveningen and the city center of The Hague. I hope we may welcome you again during your next visit to the Netherlands. Kind regards, Joyce Mol
3 out of 5
by Ayhan

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joyce Mol, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your online review. If you have any further improvement points please do not hesitate to share it with us. This will give us the opportunity to improve our service. Kind regards, Joyce Mol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to World Forum & Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good and clean. Unfortunatwly the wifi in the room didnt work well, but i was in the older part of the builing, not the newer part. The wifi in the lobby worked fine. The lobby bar was very nice. The gym closed early (I tried going at 7:15pm) which was disappointing. They have a nice pool which I used instead. My friend tried booking a massage and had issues. She showed up to her appointment and no one was there and they couldn't get an appointment until the next day. Hotel was nicely located near the world forum and Tram 1. Easy to get to from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your online review. I will inform the Healthclub & Spa about your feedback. It's nice to read that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. I hope I may welcome you again. Kind regards, Joyce Mol Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut, öffentliche Bereiche schön, Zimmer nicht

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Wellnessbereich
Cons: Zimmer modernisieren
Die öffentlichen Bereiche (Lobby, Frühstücksraum, Wellnessbereich) wurden offensichtlich neu gemacht und sind wirklich schön. Die Zimmer dagegen sind sehr in die Jahre gekommen und auf keinen Fall 5*, eher 3*. Vieles ist kaputt, Badmöbel haben Dellen, Türen sind uralt, Balkonfenster- und Tür sind uralt, Balkonmöbel sind zwei uralte Metallstühle ohne Polster und ein Plastiktischchen. Vermutlich sind die Zimmer im neueren Bereich (rechts) besser. Dort werden dann vermutlich die Diplomaten untergebracht. :-) Die Lage ist super, mit der Straßenbahn in 10 Minuten in die Stadt oder auch zum Strand. Die Haltestelle ist nur 2 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt und die Bahn kommt auch häufig (unter der Woche ca. alle 10 Minuten). Zu Europol kann man in ein paar Minuten laufen. Frühstück ist relativ hochwertig und es gibt auch eine schöne Auswahl, allerdings wirklich jeden Tag genau das gleiche, was nach 5 Tagen dann doch langweilig wird.
4 out of 5
by Jan Marie Abraham from Friesland

Even uitwaaien

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Het was een prima verblijf in een goed hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Comodo per spiaggia e centro citta.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: La posizione comoda ai mezzi pubblici per il centro e la spiaggia.
Cons: Le camere potrebbero essere rinnovate
Location: Vicino a un bel parco, alla spiaggia.- Fermata del tram a due passi.
Hotel forse un po' sovravalutato con 5 stelle, (per gli standard Italiani almeno), pero' nel complesso buono vista la posizione.- Credo che vi ritornero' in occasione di visite a The Hague.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Kalmthout, Belgie

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotelaccomodatie maar wel rekening houden met de hoge parkeerkosten want die lopen snel aardig op !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oosterhout

Mooi en luxe hotel niet ver van het centrum

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Een fantastisch verblijf gehad in dit supermooie en luxe hotel! Heel mooie kamer en ook de lobby was verbluffend mooi. Vriendelijk personeel. Kom hier zeker in de toekomst terug!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagen

Hotel mit spa bereich

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: spa bereich
Cons: Treppenhaus
Treffen mit Freunden ,Zum Strand kleinerer Fußmarsch.
4 out of 5
by Patric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels