Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Goede ligging ten opzichte van strand Scheveningen en centrum Den Haag.
Familiedag met hotelovernachting. Door centrale ligging zeer geschikt om een dag aan het strand te combineren met een dag naar Den Haag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Joyce, Hotel Management
Geachte Meessi, Hartelijk dank voor uw online review, wat leuk om te zien dat uw verblijf naar wens is geweest. Ik hoop dat u hebt genoten met uw familie. Wij kijken er naar uit u in de toekomst weer te mogen ontvangen. Met vriendelijke groet, Joyce
5 out of 5
by Ken Michael

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ken Michael, Wauw! Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to see you have enjoyed your stay so much. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Joyce
4 out of 5
by Jasmin

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmin, Thank you very much for your online rating! We hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joyce
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niet het comfort van een 5 sterren hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Luidruchtige airco, verouderd interieur en badkamer met bad vervuild douchegordijn, geen thermostatische kraan waardoor heel moeizame temperatuurregeling, beddengoed niet passend aan het bed ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw online review. Wat vervelend om te lezen dat uw verblijf niet 5* waardig was, en ik wil hier dan ook graag mijn oprechte excuses voor aanbieden. Wij zullen zeker uw feedback meenemen om de service en de kwaliteit van het hotel te verbeteren. Hartelijk dank hiervoor. Met vriendelijke groet, Joyce
5 out of 5
by Trym Gade

kommer tilbake!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Virkelig et fint hotell. Store fine rom. Eneste jeg savnet var innhold i minibar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Joyce Mol, Hotel Management
Dear Trym Gade, Thank you very much for your online review, we are happy to read you have enjoyed our hotel and the room. Please be informed it is possible to (re)fill your minibar, please let us know during your next stay in The Hague. Kind regards, Joyce Mol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Den Haag

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with good amenities
Location: Close to the tram system with easy access to the city and Schrevenengen and further afield cities such as Delft
Very convenient to the World Forum where I attended a conference. Also had meetings in the hotel and the room used was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Joyce Mol, Hotel Management
Dear Grandyandy, Thank you very much for your online review, I hope you have had a great stay with us, and that you have enjoyed Delft, Scheveningen and the city center of The Hague. I hope we may welcome you again during your next visit to the Netherlands. Kind regards, Joyce Mol
3 out of 5
by Ayhan

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joyce Mol, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your online review. If you have any further improvement points please do not hesitate to share it with us. This will give us the opportunity to improve our service. Kind regards, Joyce Mol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to World Forum & Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good and clean. Unfortunatwly the wifi in the room didnt work well, but i was in the older part of the builing, not the newer part. The wifi in the lobby worked fine. The lobby bar was very nice. The gym closed early (I tried going at 7:15pm) which was disappointing. They have a nice pool which I used instead. My friend tried booking a massage and had issues. She showed up to her appointment and no one was there and they couldn't get an appointment until the next day. Hotel was nicely located near the world forum and Tram 1. Easy to get to from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your online review. I will inform the Healthclub & Spa about your feedback. It's nice to read that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. I hope I may welcome you again. Kind regards, Joyce Mol Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut, öffentliche Bereiche schön, Zimmer nicht

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Wellnessbereich
Cons: Zimmer modernisieren
Die öffentlichen Bereiche (Lobby, Frühstücksraum, Wellnessbereich) wurden offensichtlich neu gemacht und sind wirklich schön. Die Zimmer dagegen sind sehr in die Jahre gekommen und auf keinen Fall 5*, eher 3*. Vieles ist kaputt, Badmöbel haben Dellen, Türen sind uralt, Balkonfenster- und Tür sind uralt, Balkonmöbel sind zwei uralte Metallstühle ohne Polster und ein Plastiktischchen. Vermutlich sind die Zimmer im neueren Bereich (rechts) besser. Dort werden dann vermutlich die Diplomaten untergebracht. :-) Die Lage ist super, mit der Straßenbahn in 10 Minuten in die Stadt oder auch zum Strand. Die Haltestelle ist nur 2 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt und die Bahn kommt auch häufig (unter der Woche ca. alle 10 Minuten). Zu Europol kann man in ein paar Minuten laufen. Frühstück ist relativ hochwertig und es gibt auch eine schöne Auswahl, allerdings wirklich jeden Tag genau das gleiche, was nach 5 Tagen dann doch langweilig wird.
4 out of 5
by Jan Marie Abraham from Friesland

Even uitwaaien

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Het was een prima verblijf in een goed hotel.