Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positief niet ver van Den Haag

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Ijskoude kamer en ondanks 'rustige' ligging, 's morgens veel lawaai van woon-werk verkeer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Memorial to a friend

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The free buffet breakfast was good.
Cons: Facilities in the room. No tea or coffee available, TV on the small side, the towels in the bathroom were small...
Location: Lovely location, probably best to visiti in the summer.
Surprised about the four stars rating. Room was small and very basic. Not very welcome feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtige omgeving, vriendelijk hotel en heerlijk ontbijt. En super dat je fietsen kunt huren, daardoor geniet je nog meer van de omgeving. Hotel kamer mag wel een opfrisbeurtje gebruiken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
+ goed hotel en ontbijt en ligging - ontbreken van een fatsoenlijke fietsenstalling !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Personeel bij het ontbijt was niet erg aardig (vonden wij)
De kamers waren iets verouderd (ze zijn niet meegaan met de tijd). Wij kwamen 10.15 uur aan bij het ontbijt en dit werd ons ook duidelijk gezegd door het (ontbijt)personeel... dat vond wij niet erg gepast..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Massingham

very poor food in restaurant one evening

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Reception staff and cleaners good
Cons: Communication between house staff and restaurant staff, management lacks skills in staffing restaurant.
Location: Quiet location,near to lovely museums etc in The Hague, close to coast.
Long wait of 45 minutes for menu, food took another 75 minutes to arrive. Food poorly presented and cooked, with soggy frozen and partially reheated lasagne, vegetarian given meat, no apology from waiter. Angus steak totally different from same dish previous night, when it was good. Chef appeared to be absent from kitchen?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Gezellig hotel. Leuk met al die spiegels rondom. Dat geeft een leuk effect.
Cons: Zie hierboven !
Location: n.v.t.
Hotel was goed maar eenvoudig. De douche in de badkamer durfden we niet te gebruiken omdat er geen stangen waren om je aan vast te houden. Voor mensen op onze leeftijd heel belangrijk. We misten ook de föhn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Prima locatie bij stad en strand.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel met een rijk verleden. Nog te zien aan ontwerp en materiaal. Zomers groot terras waar kan worden ontbeten.
Cons: Geen geld vragen voor water bij diner. Past absoluut niet bij sfeer hotel.
Location: Rustieke omgeving, dicht bij uitvalswegen naar stad, stand en duinen.
Gastvrij fijn hotel. Om terug te komen. Geen probleem iets eerder inchecken (in tegenstelling tot houding hoofdkantoor: die vroeg € 10,--!) Goede keuken en prima bediening. Alles zeer sfeervol, incl. Kamers en aankleding.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels