Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Free parking and nice restaurant.
Cons: Put in new flooring in the older building.
When we went to register they did not have us registered. I showed them our papers from Expedia and they said you did not register us with them and that they were full. They were going to send us to Leiden, but we did not want to be that far away from Zoetermeer. We persisted so they booked us in and said they would hope for a cancellation. The room we had was clean, but we were in the older part and the carpet had stains and so did the kitchenette floor which made it look a bit shabby. Other than that the stafff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean friendly hotel, I stay here a lot for business, was perfect choice for stay to catch up with friends from nearby.
4 out of 5
by Marinus from Woodbridge

Nice, clean and quiet hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the Golden Tulip Zoetermeer for 2 nights whilst on business in Waddinxveen. The hotel was a short drive and neatly tucked away in a quiet corner slightly away from the motorway. Very good free wifi and a nice bar with friendly staff everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was good too, with eggs cooked to order in any way.
5 out of 5
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, England

Ideal for Boerderij

Posted May 18, 2016
Was there for three nights to attend concert which was 2 tram stops away.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Bath

OK!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Felt the room was clean and tidy - kitchenette facilities were great although needs instructions for the combi microwave. Shower didn't provide hot water though! Did complain twice but to no avail!
5 out of 5
by Quan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Johnathon

Don't be fooled by pictures

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel because this pictures on Hotels.com looks modern and beautiful. This was NOT the case. For starters - we paid for the hotel in full with Hotels.com and then were told at check in that we had to pay in full again...this is something that we still have to resolve. We knew from the appearance of the hallway and door to the room we were in for a surprise...and not a good one. The room is large but extremely outdated. The toilet isn't in the bathroom but around in a separate room by the door...? The shower is not practical. The shower head is mounted on a completely nonsensical wall - it is mounted so the sprays the short length of the tub (not the long way like a 'normal' shower. This made no sense and made for a completely awkward shower. The carpet looks stained and dirty. The bathroom and fixtures throughout the room scream 80's. The quality of the pull out couch bed was awful - you could feel every frame on your back. This was defiantly not what we expected when booked this hotel and I would NOT book this again. This is maybe a 2 star hotel. MAYBE! If they have nice rooms at this hotel they didn't give us one. Not sure how this hotel was given such great ratings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels