Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Have been here quite a few times, right on the bea

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Always helpful staff, clean nice rooms. It is rediculous that when commenting I need to add a minimum number of words. XXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iteland

Interesting hotel, spectacular building.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stay too short but will return to make full use of facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really helpful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great stay at Grand Hotel Amrâth Kurhaus. The staff, Chaim, and especially Dorinda, were especially helpful to me in resolving a personal problem I had. I really appreciate their help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Andrew. Thank you for these kind words on Expedia. Chaim and Dorinda were more then happy to help you out! Hopefully we can welcome you again as our guest. Kind Regards, Rick Meisen. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Luxurious stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Superior room, sea view, mini bar, cleanliness, amenities, there are speakers in the toilet to keep listening to whatever is on the TV!
Location: beach walk, bungy jumping
Everything was great, took a superior room with sea view and great amenities. The room had a small balcony overlooking the sea, we also had a free mini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Gilbert, thank you for your review through Expedia. We are happy to see everything was to your satisfaction. This way we can keep approving our service. Kind regards, Rick Meisen, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, poor checkin/checkout

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location. Only issue was check in and check out. Worst I've ever dealt with anywhere and definitely not expected at such a grand hotel. Very muddled, a queue of 5- 10 minutes both times, even to check out at 11.30 in the morning. At least one of the checkin staff appeared more interested in updating her computer rather than dealing with customers and there were only 3 staff (including the unhelpful one) at the desk. Make sure you give yourself plenty of time and hopefully forewarned is forearmed so it won't be a surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam. Thank you for your review through Hotels.com. I have forwarded your comments to our Front-Office Manager. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Rick Meisen, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is elegant, the staff were amazingly polite, genuine and helpful. I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review through Hotels.com. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Rick Meisen. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The biggest & best hotel on the beach. The ball room is slectacular! This is a great hotel with an excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dated hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived to check in, the computers had crashed and reception staff were in the process of manually checking in a large wedding group and a large group of tourists. We waited for 1.5 hours to be checked in, with no communication about what the issue was. Whilst the room was fine for purpose, the bathroom was dated and tiny and we could not find any information about room service, local area etc in the room. The TV was also broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the boulevard and beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the boulevard just outside the door of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a casino & nice local shops.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a majestic, historical appearance. It is clean with good services, but does not rank 5 star by any means.