Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach views.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We came here for a wedding in April. The main hotel reception staff seemed a little jaded; not particularly helpful and a little off hand. This was the experience of us and a number of other wedding guests. One in particular had lost his jacket and phone but the reception staff were less than helpful. The room itself was spacious and clean with a fantastic beach view. We had two doubles joined together as a super king. One half seeemd in reasonable condition, the other was far too soft. They also supplied two enormous pillows which were far too big so lead to quite an uncomfortable nights sleep. The wedding celebration was held in Breakers beach bar. The staff here could not have been more helpful and considerate. The service throughout the meal was excellent and the food itself was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent place …..Hotel a bit dated
5 out of 5
by TONY from Southport

Calm relaxed elegance with fine food

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 good varied restaurants in hotel - excellent service - superb breakfast-
4 out of 5
by Ryan from USA

A secluded style hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff proved the highlight of this hotel as they were always very helpful, but otherwise this location provides nothing exceptional. The room was adequate, but the details seems glossed over in upkeep, although nothing to cause discomfort. Additionally, access to surround area by foot required a bit of a circuitous route through the parking lot so plan some extra time if visiting the area around the hotel. The restaurants at the hotel were excellent in the evenings, but the breakfast offering was dismal so I would recommend bringing food or searching it out elsewhere. Overall, this hotel provides a great location if you wish to simply stay there and relax, but annoyingly cumbersome if you wish to explore the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything - particularly the stunning views of the sea from our bedroom.
Two adults and one child spent four nights at the hotel over New Year. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the staff were wonderful, and the overall experience was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The service was excellent. The atmosphere in the hotel was marvelous, so nice for the holidays. Everything was great. Except that we had asked for a single king size bed and we got two single beds moved together with bedding for two singles. For a couple's weekend away that was a disappointment for a hotel of this stature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, UK

Lovely Hotel - But!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The restaurant choice, and the very elegant bar with good service all round.
Cons: Re think the bathroom of 423. Shower etc...
Location: We visited in the autumn on a work excursion so local amenities were not visited but the beach was fantastic clean too!
Lovely hotel close to the beach, but a little disappointed with the bathroom. Cleanliness of the toilet especially, should be looked at! The size of the shower in the bath was tight for an average person size and the position of the shower head was in the wrong place. Thus making it very awkward to get in and out of the shower / bath by manouvering around the the shower door with no grip on the bath! With the size of the hotel and size of the car parking facilities - I fail to understand why we had to pay for parking at €30 a day. In my opinion guest should have this negated.
5 out of 5
by EKATERINA from Moscow

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is a place with hystory and traditions, beautiful and relaxing beach walk, wonderful dinner in the hotel's restaurant on the sea shore. Grate plave for a relaxing getaway. I would recommend for couples and families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Position

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Location on beach and a short walk from main shopping area with a variety of shops.
Hotel right on beach so would be great in summer but as the hotel is so large I don't think I'd like to stay there then as I feel it could become very impersonal. Room was OK - two single beds pushed together. Would have liked a large duvet to cover bed rather than two singles. Also felt for a 5 star hotel it was missing the little personal touches - no tea and coffee making facilities, no free water etc. Ate in the Brasserie and Breakers; food was very good but felt staff were more welcoming in Breakers. Position of hotel is great with parking (which has to be paid for) but I feel that it is a little tired - worn carpets, damaged paintwork etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noordwijk hotel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel good location