Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted May 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The bikes for rent are in a good shape
Cons: In any case the Light in the bathroom!! its very dark & shaving or put a makeup on is almost impossible. Also the lamps at the bed are not very useful
Location is ok; staff is very friendly; the breakfast is decent. We had a big room - but the lights inside is a very special case - especially in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5* at a push

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Carpark to store our bikes, nice lobby area, professional staff
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms desperately need refurbishing!
Location: The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the Peace Palace and Madurodam, but a long walk to "downtown" or the main station.
When we arrived we were pleased to find a secure carpark to store our bikes. The hotel was rated a 4* and as we entered the lobby we felt it was as it should be. Check-in was quick and the man on reception was friendly and spoke good English. Then everything went downhill... We went up to our room and were surprised to see an old, falling apart, dreary, unwelcoming room. It was in major need of refurbishment to reach 4* standard and I suspect the photos on the hotel website were taken several years ago when the rooms were new. The bathroom was similar - old and uninviting. No complimentary toiletries were supplied which was a bit of a let down too. The most annoying thing though was that the drain in the bath had to be held open with a lever for it to actually drain so the bath filled up while we showered and then we had to bend down to release the drain and wait there until the water was gone. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel and had a better experience in a 2* we stayed in earlier in the week. However, I'm sure all could be different if the hotel spent a little bit of money on doing up the rooms...
5 out of 5
by Irina

Convenient and clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We went to The Hague for a short break to visit a family, but preferred to stay in the hotel. I booked Hampshire Hotel, because it was close to our family house, but I must say we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. For the price we paid it exided our expectations. Will definitely stay again with pleasure!!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Small, lovely staff, little maintenance issues

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the peace palace, within reasonable distance to central The Hague. The staff is lovely, but unfortunately it has some minor maintenance issues. Nothing terrible, but it just shouldn't be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had a lovely weekend in The Hague. The hotel staff were very pleasant and most helpful providing advice on where to eat and how to get around. The hotel is not far from a tram stop where you can catch a tram to take you into the centre and if you need it the railway station. The room was clean with a lovely big bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel staff happily replenished the tea and coffee stocks when we ran out. We would happily stay there again
4 out of 5
by Shruti

The Hague at Hampshire !

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay at Hampshire ! It felt very comfortable when the staff was so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre, but needs refurbishment.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel was clean, however it was a bit dated. Towels were old. The room was not a bad size, however it was old and tired. Pictures on the internet were a bit deceiving, showing a modern hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Break Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was good.
Cons: Carpets are dated
Location: Good base to visit city
Ok hotel nothing special, practical, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some tlc

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tram was noisy outside. Hotel elevator being replaced. Noisy construction all day. Room needs a spruce up. Not a four star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and usually clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed twice, in a regular room and an upgraded room. The regular room was ok, the upgraded room was very good, and twice as large. The bathrooms are stylish, but need some fixes, such as bars to hang up your towels, bench room for your toilet bags, and a curved rod for the bath curtain. With the current straight rod, when you take a shower in the bath you're always touching the curtain. Staff is friendly and very helpful. House keeping should be better managed and use check lists. Now, they're regularly dropping the ball. One day we found a tea spoon and waste paper on the floor, another day our room was skipped altogether. This is a four star hotel. I'd say they earn the four starts for the premium room, and I'd give them 3 stars for the smaller room. We will probably book this hotel again.