Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Decent hotel, convenient location for short stays

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was decent, clean and comfortable. However, the website is misleading. The fitness centre is not in the hotel and there is an extra charge to use it. Also the website stated there are fridges in the room, but the fridges had been disconnected for safety reasons. On the positive side, it is extremely convenient to get to and from Schipol and it is a short walk to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was excellent - although when we complained about the charge for the fitness centre, they offered it complimentary, but it ended up on the bill anyways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly tired business hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This is a reasonable hotel close to the train station -- which was a great location for this brief business trip. There's nothing really wrong with the hotel but at the same time, little to recommend it. The room was fine, albeit slightly small and dark. But it looked a little tired, it was dark -- not helped by the fact that one of the lights was unplugged which had me scrabbling about on the floor to find the plug. Also it smelt slightly of not-so-good drains. Having said this, the room was clean. Service at the bar and restaurant was terrible. The steak was good though. Overall, fine for a one night stay but I cab'r recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The room was small. The lighting was poor which made it difficult to read. The bed-head only went halfway across the bed. Tea cups were not exchanged after use. The sliding bathroom door was not properly seated in its guides which made it difficult to use until I fixed the problem. However, it is a convenient location near The Hague central Railway Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was not comfortable and seemed small and cramped. Could not control heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel next to Central Station The Hague

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Central Station
Cons: Tap water is boiling hot! Please provide cold water.
I booked a Superior Double room. Room was a good size with nice amenities, but the view was terrible. At about 10 meters distance was another office building. I was literally staring at someone else's desk. No privacy at all, which made me have to close the curtains all day. This resulted in a very very dark room. No ceiling lights, just a few bed side table - and desk lamps. Even more concerning was the tap water...It's boiling hot! Very dangerous!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Air conditioning too hot then very cold. Moved room in the middle of the night bathroom filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Lighting in room
Great Hotel, brilliant location next to the Centraal station. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Very clean . Our room could have been brighter as was on the side of the hotel but did not spoil our stay. Would recommend and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very convenient for transport

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good value for money and very convenient for rail travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaco

Very good hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Very good hotel, good location, close to the railway station "Den Haag Centraal" , good restaurants, shops etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

Hotel at a walking distance to downtown Den Haag

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness to downtown
Cons: Everything must be improved to keep the rating
Location: Location is fine (central station) and easy to retrieve if you are not familiar with the city
Being familiar to Den Haag coolness and trend made me a bit exciting about my journey however I was not so welcome at the hotel. The staff has an attitude that is far away from service and the hotel has features that are much less than expected. Three stars would be just enough.