Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit Nähe zum Stadtkern

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Tolles Hotel, sehr zentrale Lage. Hauptbahnhof direkt vor der Tür. Sehr ruhig trotz der zentralen Lage. Alle Stadtteile durch die angrenzende Bahn perfekt zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend hotel; centraal gelegen!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
In dit hotel heb ik afgelopen weekend samen met mijn zoon van 8 doorgebracht. Op zaterdag toen we gingen inchecken was de dame erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze legde uit waar we alles in Den Haag konden vinden dmv een plattegrond. Kamer 902 werd ons toegewezen en dat was helemaal geweldig. Prachtig uitzicht, een bad en een heerlijk bed! We zijn beide dagen op en neer gegaan naar Scheveningen met tram 9. Prima verbinding! Het ontbijt op zondag was uitstekend! Niks op aan te merken! Vervolgens zijn we weer naar Scheveningen geweest en konden we onze koffer daar nog laten staan. Wij komen zeker terug!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Haare in der Badewanne.... Heizung ging auch nicht!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zakelijk hotel vlak naast het station

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel en eten in het restaurant zijn eigenlijk wat te duur voor het geboden. De kamer was vrij modern, maar toch al in verval, vieze vloerbedekking en voegen in de badkamer, barsten in de wastafel. Kamer was vrij duur maar had totaal geen uitzicht, 4 hoog achter. Al met al niet slecht, maar ook zeker niet goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel staff are excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff are great
Location: Centre of Den Haag right by the railway station so easy to get to the airport etc.
This is a well located hotel but in terms of facilities etc it does it all to a very high standard as would be expected of a hotel of this calibre in a city centre location. What lifts this hotel above the norm are the hotel staff - they are professional and helpful in the most excellent way. One small incident - I ordered a pizza delivery because I had work to do. The pizza guys mixed up the room number and thus didn't deliver. I'd phoned back the delivery firm and got a "we know nothing" response. One speculative phone call to the front desk and they were on it like blood hounds. They tracked down the company, got them to cook me a new pizza, negotiated some extras for my inconvenience, called up tot he room when they got here and generally just looked after me really well. No sniffing about my not eating in the hotel restaurant or not using room service - no judgement just our guest wants pizza we'll make sure he gets pizza. Overall, they were just lovely, put my needs first throughout the stay and elevated an ordinary work stay into something more personal and genuinely comfortable. I will always stay here from now on when I visit Den Haag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from Wirral

Amazingly average!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly average: - reception was OK but difficult to find because no signs are allowed on the outside of the Babylon Centre - decor was, in general, dated; room lock was unpredictable and then was no maintenance over the weekend - bedroom was of a good size with (overly) large but very comfortable bed - bathroom was OK but sliding door was cheap and layout poor; tap in bath leaked - there was standard/slow wifi for one device but fast wifi was, I think, about eight Euros per day (per device?) - breakfast option at $18.50 pp was expensive hut there were good facilities in the Babylon Centre a short walk away - proximity to rail and tram services was, for us, the only real plus!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ping Cheung from Traveller

Traveller

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
An unsubstantiated claim of using the minibar during my stay in the hotel was settled and clarified after email communication. The refund was promptly from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hitoshi from 東京

観光にも便利

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルはハーグ駅前で列車利用には最適のロケーション。駅構内の施設を利用できるので何かと便利。 部屋はバスタブがあり快適であったが、狭いのと低層階は隣接ビルから丸見えである。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Hong kong

Three times and still no smile from the front desk

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff are rude and unfriendly. Rooms are dark and gloomy with most having a view of office spaces. So no privacy at all if you get such rooms. Location is next to the main train station but still a 10 min uncovered walk to the entrance. Everything else is about a 15 to 20 min walk. The rates dont match what is on offer. Hilton across town much better room quality and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Lihao Jiang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intention or our standard for guests to experience this type of service. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team for their immediate attention. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Turid Aagedal from Bø i Telemark, Norway

Tilnærmet dyr luksus

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 natt fra 17. til 18. oktober 2015. Ankom sen kveld. Rommet var stort og godt opplyst når alle lysene var på. Meget gode senger. Ingen bar på rommet, men det var satt frem en liten flaske vin og litt peanøtter. Dårlig til å være så flott rom. Frokost om morgenen i luftig og behagelig sal, men usedvanlig stiv pris for en god men ikke spesielt flott frokost. Rompris var overraskende lav. Alt i alt et meget bra hotell, og beliggenheten helt topp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Lihao Jiang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. "More Than Welcome" Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager