Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Decent hotel, convenient location for short stays

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was decent, clean and comfortable. However, the website is misleading. The fitness centre is not in the hotel and there is an extra charge to use it. Also the website stated there are fridges in the room, but the fridges had been disconnected for safety reasons. On the positive side, it is extremely convenient to get to and from Schipol and it is a short walk to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was excellent - although when we complained about the charge for the fitness centre, they offered it complimentary, but it ended up on the bill anyways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly tired business hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This is a reasonable hotel close to the train station -- which was a great location for this brief business trip. There's nothing really wrong with the hotel but at the same time, little to recommend it. The room was fine, albeit slightly small and dark. But it looked a little tired, it was dark -- not helped by the fact that one of the lights was unplugged which had me scrabbling about on the floor to find the plug. Also it smelt slightly of not-so-good drains. Having said this, the room was clean. Service at the bar and restaurant was terrible. The steak was good though. Overall, fine for a one night stay but I cab'r recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The room was small. The lighting was poor which made it difficult to read. The bed-head only went halfway across the bed. Tea cups were not exchanged after use. The sliding bathroom door was not properly seated in its guides which made it difficult to use until I fixed the problem. However, it is a convenient location near The Hague central Railway Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was not comfortable and seemed small and cramped. Could not control heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel next to Central Station The Hague

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Central Station
Cons: Tap water is boiling hot! Please provide cold water.
I booked a Superior Double room. Room was a good size with nice amenities, but the view was terrible. At about 10 meters distance was another office building. I was literally staring at someone else's desk. No privacy at all, which made me have to close the curtains all day. This resulted in a very very dark room. No ceiling lights, just a few bed side table - and desk lamps. Even more concerning was the tap water...It's boiling hot! Very dangerous!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy air-conditioning that can not be turned off.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is third and last time that we will use this hotel.The air conditioning unit is controlled by reception and is very noisy.You get different explanations and excuses from the staff as for the reason and they even changed our room on the pretence that this was a quieter room.We have returned from our stay very tired from three nights disturbed sleep.A very expensive waste of money to come home feeling exhausted and stressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Air conditioning too hot then very cold. Moved room in the middle of the night bathroom filthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is Everything!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location when needing to commute by train; shops and restaurants are within minutes walk and the train station is at your door. The park across the street is lovely and a great way to just relax a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location as it was just next to the central station. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I wanted to make the room lighter and switched on all the possible lighting fixtures I could find but still quite dark. The front desk was quite friendly, but I could not borrow plug adaptor as they lent out all the UK versions, which was rather inconvenient.