Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I've stayed at this hotel two times and both times they have upgraded me, which has been a great surprise. I've stayed in a few hotels in Den Haag and never had the same treatment. The staff are very pleasant and treated me very well, helped with any questions and overall very good. The rooms are really nice and great facilities. It's a great location just behind Den Haag Centraal with great tram and bus connections, also in walking distance from the main shopping centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Situated near Deen Hague Central. Its centrally located for things to do. Great park across the street. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railroad station

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location to move around from, close to old town 30 min by train to Amsterdam and Rotterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Alway, Thank you for your high review score! We hope to welcome you back one day. With kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Babylon trip

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was spacious, the staff very good, you can get a free bottle of spa whenever you want and the welcoming mini bar is an excellemt gesture to the guests. Keep up the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Ullie, Thank you for your stay with us and we are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much! Hope to welcome you back once again. With kind regards, Rob Hemmes General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Perfect for the Central Station

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Central location, comfortable room with a fridge.
Cons: An additional bedside table would be useful.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to the central station and within easy walking distance of the shops and squares of The Hague.
Stayed here for 5 days touring Dutch art galleries and its location right next to the main station was superb. The Hotel is modern, clean and efficient. We had a standard room, which although a little small had (almost) everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The one criticism we had was the lack of a bedside table on one side of the double bed. Good value for money, considering its central location. Breakfasts are expensive, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we can inform you that we are looking into arranging extra bedside tables. We hope to welcome you back once again in the future. You are more than welcome! With kind regards
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was perfect. Everything we wanted to do was a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excelent hotel and great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel quality, location and friendly staff.
Cons: Our experience was really excelent.
Location: Just around the corner of the train station, very close to the public transportation, and about a 10 minute walk to the city center.
Excelent hotel with a great location just around the train station. Also very close to city main atractions and public transportation. The staff at the front desk,Yana and Shanice, were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is highly recommended when visiting The Hague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear Eugenio, Thank you for your 5 star rating of our hotel! We liked having you as our guest and are looking forward to welcome you once again. You are more than welcome! With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Tanya E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location but a few weaknesses.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Terrific location near Central Station. Rooms need updating particularly more lighting and places to hang towels for reuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Rob Hemmes, Hotel Management
Dear L&D, Thank you for your review and your points for improvement. We will use them for the future renovations. With kind regards,