Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australis.

Good quality hotel but lacked staff service

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room was nice, good size and quality. Long walk from lift to room. Staff, from front desk to restaurant, never seemed interested in offering customer service. Eg on first morning for breakfast was asked my room number and then staff member turned away. I seated myself figured out where food was and hunted up a cup of tea. No table service offered, including refills on tea and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We aim to deliver high service to all our guests. We very much appreciate your feedback and we have immediately discussed your comments with the relevant managers. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Raffi

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Management
Dear Raffi, thank you for your positive review. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Class and comfort tucked away in The Hague

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, helpful staff. Very comfortable.
Location: Easy walk to excellent restaurants and shopping.
A very pleasant hotel with modern furnishings, comfort and excellent service. Staff were happy to handle any request. A great choice for either a vacation stay or business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, thank you for your positive review. We are always very happy to read that the team delivered excellent service and you found the hotel comfortable. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Wonderful staff - wonderful location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel!
Cons: No room for improvement.
Location: VERY close to great restaurants and sites, and VERY close to public transportation to the beach.
The hotel and hotel staff were first rate. They were extremely helpful, polite and flexible during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you for your positive review. It is always lovely to read such positive feedback. Thank you! Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

nice hotel clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stay with my family;friendly stuff;nice breakfast;good location;clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Wesal, thank you for your positive review. Great feedback on staff, breakfast, location and cleanliness. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel with big rooms and extensive breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, after taking a bath or a shower, the drain was really smelly. The parking prices are ridiculous, since in other hotels they charge you based on the total nights you stay, but not here. Overall a not so perfect stay for a Hilton hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. The central location unfortunately also means paid parking. The price of 24 hours in the public parking next to the hotel is similar to parking fees in the vicinity. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellently located to allow access to The Hague centre. Excellent breakfast and loved the bar. If we have one gripe it was that the toiletries were a bit on the meagre side, however having said that when we asked for more they were readily provided. All in all a great place to stay and we will be stayinh here the next time we are in the Hague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for your positive review. Great feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 7, 2017
Right in the middle of everything! Spent 24 hours and the hotels loctation let us visit the most important sites! Great room!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Visited The Hague for a weekend break. Central location and plenty to see in the time. Lots of eateries with reasonable prices. My only disappointment with the hotel was the 'cooked' breakfast. Not up to the high standards usually expected of a 5* hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am sorry to read that the cooked breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are constantly looking where improvements can be made and I will pass your comment on to the executive chef. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxurious hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and luxurious hotel a 5minute walk from central area. Very friendly and helpful staff, quick enough wifi to stream on standard package (despite other comments) and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Great to read that you liked the location and the breakfast, found our staff friendly and helpful and that the WiFi was fast enough. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest relations