Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitch on front desk fixed my wheelchair for me .

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff are lovely and especially Mitch as he fixed my wheelchair for me , without him I would not have been able to go site seeing. Breakfast is fabulous €27 for two people and all you can eat , lots to choose from even fresh honey beautiful. Toiletries are refreshed each day in your room, towels too . Free Tea / coffee. Fridge with beer , chocolate, pop to purchase and water every day . We always stay at Hilton hotel in Den Haag when we visit Holland .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by San Huizer, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am very glad to read that Mitch could help you and you could go sightseeing. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT CENTRAL REFURBED HOTEL

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: COMFORT AND LOCATION
Cons: N/A
Location: ROYAL STABLE, BUSINESS , WALKABLE TO SHOpS / RESTAURANTS AND MAJOR SITES. ABOUT 30 MIN SAUNTER TO DEN HAAG CENTRAL STATION
ROOM GREAT... ALL NEW CONTEMPORARY .. HUGE LOVELY BATHROOM, COMFY BEDS GREAT LOCATION ON EDGE OF EVERYTHING DELICIOUS BREAKFAST
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by San Huizer, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Great to read such positive feedback. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel with a good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and the Executive Lounge was convenient
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing with limited selection and slow service. Seating was difficult and inconvenient.
Good location, close to shopping and restaurants. Easy transportation connections with plenty of places within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by San Huizer, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, thank you for your positive review. It is greatr to read that you liked the location, the size of the rooms and the executive lounge. I am sorry to read that breakfast did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A good hotel, what you would expect from a 5 star property to be honest. Only slight disappointment I had was twice when I ordered poached eggs, they were not runny and more like hard boiled eggs. Apart from that it was very good. I would still highly recommend as the location is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Amar, thank you for your positive review and your recommendation. Please ask for poached eggs again next time as I can assure you that our chef can really make very good poached eggs. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Short trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel. Good location and easy walking distance to every where. Staffs were really friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, thank you for your positive review. It is very nice to read that you liked the location, staff and hotel in general. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Two adults plus two kids in one room, we still had lots of space, one huge bed and two rollaways, massive bathroom, every comfort we could wish for - including a coffee machine and pods! Delicious breakfast in the restaurant, so much choice even my fussy kids were happy, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault a thing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

The hotel is perfect for walking around The Hague

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, good choice at breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast is a nightmare when the hotel is busy, not enough tables and staff unable to cope with special orders.
Location: The location is perfect for excellent restaurants and high class shopping. Also close to tram stops to visit the coast or Deft.
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel which is close to excellent shops and restaurants. We booked a deluxe King room with a fantastic large bathroom, however the room itself was very clostrophobic due to the small window overlooking the interior roof, and the bed opposite a large expanse of wall. This has not always been the case but the hotel was very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
A very nice hotel in a great location, if you are visting do not stay any where else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Lovely hotel just right for every where you need to visit . Quiet road too 😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, second stay and better again

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Can't fault this hotel. The rooms are great so well equipped with everything you'll need. Iron & board, English plug socket, lovely toiletries, nice big towels, robes and slippers - super comfort!! Fab outside terraces for relaxing canal side - just book it!!