Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxurious hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and luxurious hotel a 5minute walk from central area. Very friendly and helpful staff, quick enough wifi to stream on standard package (despite other comments) and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Great to read that you liked the location and the breakfast, found our staff friendly and helpful and that the WiFi was fast enough. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitch on front desk fixed my wheelchair for me .

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff are lovely and especially Mitch as he fixed my wheelchair for me , without him I would not have been able to go site seeing. Breakfast is fabulous €27 for two people and all you can eat , lots to choose from even fresh honey beautiful. Toiletries are refreshed each day in your room, towels too . Free Tea / coffee. Fridge with beer , chocolate, pop to purchase and water every day . We always stay at Hilton hotel in Den Haag when we visit Holland .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by San Huizer, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am very glad to read that Mitch could help you and you could go sightseeing. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely area, shops, restaurants bound, nice urban setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT CENTRAL REFURBED HOTEL

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: COMFORT AND LOCATION
Cons: N/A
Location: ROYAL STABLE, BUSINESS , WALKABLE TO SHOpS / RESTAURANTS AND MAJOR SITES. ABOUT 30 MIN SAUNTER TO DEN HAAG CENTRAL STATION
ROOM GREAT... ALL NEW CONTEMPORARY .. HUGE LOVELY BATHROOM, COMFY BEDS GREAT LOCATION ON EDGE OF EVERYTHING DELICIOUS BREAKFAST
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by San Huizer, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Great to read such positive feedback. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel with a good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and the Executive Lounge was convenient
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing with limited selection and slow service. Seating was difficult and inconvenient.
Good location, close to shopping and restaurants. Easy transportation connections with plenty of places within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by San Huizer, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, thank you for your positive review. It is greatr to read that you liked the location, the size of the rooms and the executive lounge. I am sorry to read that breakfast did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest relations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. However our room was dark & although there was a tall building opposite sunshades came down when there was the slightest sunshine making it even darker. The lighting in the room was poorly designed & so I could not see when applying my makeup for a wedding. The manager came up & said she could see the problem but could not do anything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review and your feedback. We do have an automated system for the sunshades which, as I understand, came down too soon for you. I will certainly pass your comment on to the engineers to see what we can do about this. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Kind regards, San Huizer, Executive Office - Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A good hotel, what you would expect from a 5 star property to be honest. Only slight disappointment I had was twice when I ordered poached eggs, they were not runny and more like hard boiled eggs. Apart from that it was very good. I would still highly recommend as the location is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Amar, thank you for your positive review and your recommendation. Please ask for poached eggs again next time as I can assure you that our chef can really make very good poached eggs. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Short trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel. Good location and easy walking distance to every where. Staffs were really friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by San Huizer, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, thank you for your positive review. It is very nice to read that you liked the location, staff and hotel in general. Kind regards, San Huizer, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for your positive review. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, General Manager.