Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Express The Hague

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed here. The location is both near the station and near the place where my meetings are. But also not too far to the centre of the town for dining and walking. My only criticism is the breakfast. While adequate I missed not having some hot dishes to chose from
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are very happy to read this was your second visit and you have enjoyed it. I would like to inform you that we serve a complimentary continental breekfast. This means it's a Dutch breakfast where there are no hot items served. We hope to welome you back again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Perfect location. Quite rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located in walking distance from all main attractions and business centre. A nice place for resting after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Francesco, Thank you for rating your stay with us! We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay and our location. Hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague – Parliament! Looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in The Hague. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

use this hotel to enjoy The Hague

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room sizes are definitely smaller compared to the US hotels.You're just there to only sleep anyway. Sunday church bell really rings out loud to get up and go to church-I liked it. Thought at first it was an alarm of some sort.a pre warning at check in would be good. Coffee selection during breakfast is excellent(nothing compared to any 5 star buffet in US). Nearby grocery "Marqt"allows you to taste more stuff. Wish the hotel rented out bikes after learning some local biking rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating your stay with us! All Express hotels have the same motto, Simple Smart Spot On. We provide everything you need and nothing you don't need. We are happy to read you have enjoyed our continantal breakfast! We do rent out bicycles for € 16,- per day. Maybe next time you can explore the city by bike? We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: See my ratings.
Cons: N/A
Location: See my review.
My ratings speak for themselves !! In addition, the Hotel was centrally located and all main facilities and transport links were within easy walking distance. I would recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for rating your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for rating your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for rating your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, simplistic modern

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, clean, excellent reception staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I came for a short stay for business. The room is just a perfect one for my needs given its budget. The room is neat and clean. Breakfast is ok too. Great location close to both the rail station and local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your review about this! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location in the city center of The Hague! Also, It's great to hear that you value our core aspects of our brand and hotel. We pride ourselves with comments like yours and are always pleased to read them. We hope to see you again during your next visit to The Hague With kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Higley recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your review about this! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and We hope to see you again during your next visit to The Hague. With kind regards, Hotel Management