Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Net hotel met een goede prijs/kwaliteitsverhoufing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Goede uitvalsbasis om zowel Leiden als omgeving te verkennen. Vlsk bij Naturalis en Corpus. Centrum ook gord bereikbaar. Een aanrader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by HILteam, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Mooie review, een aanrader, dat is fantastisch om te horen. Dank u wel. Graag verwelkomen wij u bij een volgend bezoek aan Leiden weer eens terug, u bent van harte welkom. Het Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sthlm/Bryssel

Familjevänligt hotell med pool och lekområde

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bra familjevänligt hotell med stor pool och lekområde inomhus i anslutning till restaurangen. Även trevligt med damm med sköldpaddor och fiskar vid/i restaurangen. Rummet hade det mesta som behövs. Lite osmidigt med lampa med sensor i badrummet vilket innebär att lampan tänds om man går på toaletten på natten och hinner störa övriga familjemedlemmar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this review and your compliments. Good to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Leiden. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in The Netherlands. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Luxury on a budget

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel..huge! Very family orientated which suited us. Staff very helpful, pool and sauna a bonus plus plenty to keep children occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Surrey!, dear guest, That is one of the best compliments we can get. You can be assured, that we'll share your comments with our entire team, thank you very much! Needless to say you are very welcome next time you visit Holland and Leiden. Kindest regards, the Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank oor deze VIJFsterren review, wij zijn er zeer blij mee. Met vriendelijke groet, Het Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Solofra

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Favoloso
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Antonio, Thank you very much, great score. Kindest regards,The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for families

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a convenient driving location to the Leiden city center, the beaches of the North Sea, and Den Haag, and the price was really good. My kids loved the indoor pool. Our room was on the interior side next to a large dining room, but the hotel staff provided earplugs and we slept soundly. We would definitely stay here again because of the good price and the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review, 5 starts, WOW! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The beds and breakfast
Location: About 10 min taxi ride into Leiden. Loads to see and do, clean pretty town. Amsterdam 40 min train ride away, easily done in a day.
Lovely 4 night stay. Very comfy bed, huge selection at breakfast, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. A bit out of town, but hotel has a shuttle, although not in July and August. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by HILteam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Nice review, thank you. We'll forward your kind words to our staff, they will appreciate it. Again, thank you and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leiden on your next trip to Holland? Kindest regards,The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels