Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Charming Old House

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It's a charming place, old but well-kept. The location is also great, right in Oude Delft.
Cons: The breakfast (included with the reservation) could be improved.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions of the city, including the Old/New Churches, the Prinsenhof Museum, and the canals.
I stayed one night in the Standard Room traveling solo. The room was clean and spacious enough, and it had a charming atmosphere. My room was located on the third floor, so I had a nice view including some houses around and the tops of both Old and New churches. However, I found the steps (especially the ones going from the 2nd to the 3rd floor) to be very narrow; so you have to go up/down carefully. The breakfast was OK. Although, I did not have many choices besides eating bread with jam (and the soy milk I requested when booking) because I'm vegan. Perhaps having muesli or cereals for the breakfast would help make it better.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Toronto

Miss Bruges, go to Delft.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Charming city. Sorry I wasted time in Bruges - Delft is way more interesting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hôtel, bien situé, sur d'un canal

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Grande chambre éclairée et très propre. Très bon rapport qualité prix. Très bon petit déjeuner inclus. Aucun commentaire négatif.
5 out of 5
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt mooi in centrum van Delft

Posted Mar 7, 2016
De centrale ligging van dit hotel maakt het prima geschikt voor een weekendverblijf. Een parkeergarage is op loopafstand van het hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

functional hotel close to all transport

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Central location
Location: very central and convenient to all amenities
Very central, walking distance from train station, friendly staff and comfortable. Reasonably priced for this locality
4 out of 5
by Laurence from Epsom, Surrey

Comfortable room, good location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stay for one night Dec 2015. We had a 'attic' room on the 3rd floor, very clean & nice room, no lift, and steep stairs, so not ideal for elderly. No 'in room' tea/coffee', but drinks available from machine in reception, good selections for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Location could not be better for visiting Deflt (without a car) around 200 meters from station (trains straight to Amsterdam/airport), and 200 meters to the central square. Apparently the hotel is in a former house of the Dutch artist Jan Steen, although I guess that it has changed quite a bit since the 17th century, when he lived here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, small hotel without night portier.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late, around 11PM. The lobby was then empty and the door locked. Luckily I met some other guests, and they explained me Royal House Hotel for checking in. After some additional street walking I got checked in. The rest of the stay was just brilliant. Nice large rooms. The hotel is close to the old city center and the canals - charming. And the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by Wai Sing from Hong Kong

Nice little hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staffs are very friendly. It is located 5 minutes walk from train station and the square with restaurants and markets are just right behind the hotel. Will go back again next time.