Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Ireland

Don't book here, they won't let you in.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I never got to stay in this hotel. I arrived at 17.40 to find a note on the door stating that check in was open till 19.00 but the hotel was closed. There was a phone number on the door to ring for guests to 'check in'. I only got an answering machine and left a message. There was also an intercom which I used and also a different telephone number on my booking form. Both only put me through to the same answering machine. I tried all for about 30 minutes before leaving to find another hotel. Once booked in, I went back to the Corel but it was still the same and four days later, still no contact from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by sebastien from Gatineau

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
good place to stay. close to the beach. clean room.
3 out of 5
by fady from ottawa

nice

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
dont forget to give me double the points
4 out of 5
by Marc from Washington D.C.

Great value. Great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great value! The hotel was only a 7 minute walk to the beach and a quick 10-15 minute tram to downtown Den Haag. The bus and tram stops are within 1-2 mins by foot! The only issue was that the heater was not very efficient and the room was a little cold at night.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from London

Good Budget Hotel in Den Haag

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here at low season winter time so there was really only one staff member to be found.She forgot to do our room on the first day and apologised profusely. The room was clean, pleasant and warm, but soundproofing was poor so we could hear people in the next room. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we appreciated.We chose not to have breakfast there as it looked rather unimaginative for the price. The hotel is in a lovely area near the sea with good local shops and restaurants, and only a 10 minute tram ride from the centre of Den Haag. It was good value if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel op loopafstand van centrum. Helaas was de boiler al enige tijd kapot zodat alle gasten het zonder warm water moesten stellen. De ontbijtruimte is klein en bied niet voldoende ruimte aan de aanwezige gasten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd maar schoon.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Prima verblijf met alles in de nabijheid. Goed bed, maar wel gehorig qua geluid. Geen dubbele beglazing en houten vloeren.
4 out of 5
by Saverio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Noord-brabant

Leuk hotel dichtbij boulevard.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Het ziet eruit als een klein kasteeltje, een heerlijk mooi pand met zuilen en hoge plafons.
Cons: ...
Location: Dichtbij boulevrad, circustheater en crazy piano's...
Hotelkamer gezellig, lekkere zachte bedden. Schoon, fris eenvoudig! In 10 minuten bij boulevard. Vriendelijk geholpen! Tip om auto gratis te parkeren is erg aardig (o.k. wel 10 minuten van hotel parkeren, maar toch…!) Het hotel is wel gehorig, voetstappen van de bovenburen waren duidelijk hoorbaar. Wij vonden dat niet erg, maar doe anders oordoppen in! ;-)