Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Staff Location
Location: Location is perfect.
The rooms all have a theme. We stayed in the ship room. The room was very clean and has a new bathroom with a walk in shower. Very clean. The breakfast was just fine and the location is great to walk everyway. We also found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend it for anyone who would like a different experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Interesting hotel, but very hot in the rooms.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Love the theme rooms. The breakfast area and patio were gorgeous.
Cons: Provide fans and ensure all of the windows open. Very odd to have a tanning booth in the bathroom.
Location: Great location.
We had the family room with bunk beds. Unfortunately, only one small window and no fan, so it was very very hot. There was a second window, but it was sealed shut. If the weather is pleasant, I am sure this is a lovely place to stay. Great location. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Lovely hotel, close to centre

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Service and decor. Very comfortable and clean. A wonderful contrast to modern, soul-less hotels..
Cons: Cakes on the snack menu - aren't any.
Location: The centre is close, and a huge variety of good restaurants. Shops are good and varied, but there is a bit of "kiss me quick" about the main square.
One night only, passing through Delft. This was a comfortable, friendly hotel only 5 minutes from the centre. Quite old fashioned, but with a very unusual decor. Check out the website. There's private parking and wheelchair access (with a lift).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joss from UK

Delightfully quirky

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Delightful decoration, amused us every time we walked in, loved the enormous light fittings in the cafe. Loved the chickens, insecthouses etc
Cons: Nothing of importance.
Location: Easy walking distance to the centre of Delft, lots of shops, restaurants within 5 mins walk
We had a lovely stay at de Plataan, and it has an excellent position so close to the centre of Delft and with its own parking. The hotel is full of character with painted themed rooms, showing a great sense of humour. Breakfast was excellent each morning and we enjoyed the cafe downstairs. Our room was set up with bunk beds for two children tucked away behind a wall and our daughter enjoyed her "own space"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely, whimsical hotel in a gorgeous square.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: The market square is a 5 minute walk away...could be better located.
My mom stayed in the Amber room. It was a tad dark and difficult to for my 82 year old mom to navigate. But she thought it was fun. My husband and I had the Tamarind room. We loved it. The Big Dipper and Orion constellations on the ceiling were a delightful touch. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The elevator they installed was essential for my mom. And the parking lot out back was very convenient in a city that seems very short on parking. Best of all was the neighborhood. The hotel faces an artsy little square, lit up with strings of lights and a huge table lamp that looks like it belongs at the Burning Man festival. There's a cinema and a few cute little cafes. We had dinner at the little French bistro in the square called Lef. Great food and a very charming staff. Delf is a gorgeous little city. Hotel de Plataan is the perfect, quirky little hotel in the center of it all. Couldn't recommend it more highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Sacramento, CA

De Plataan, Delft, Holland

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Breakfast wasn't included with the room rate, but that was fine, as there are good pastry and coffee shops in the area. Very quiet. Murals on the hall and room walls are of pastures with cows, nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldige thema kamers en prima ontbijt!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: sfeer!
Location: Leuk in het mooie centrum van Delft - vanalles te zien.
Fijne aangeklede kamers - lekker noorse yogurt met rood fruit bij ontbijt. Bedden wat te zacht voor onze smaak maar prima geslapen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nederlandse

verrassend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: aardige mensen, goede ligging en goede parkeergelegenheid. Wat kan ik meer zeggen :)
Cons: evn wennen aan de kamer, als eerder gezegd verrassend
Location: in het centrum van een oude stad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lekker in het centrum

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Mooie ligging en een unieke thematische inrichting van de kamers.
Cons: Onze kamer was vrij warm en heeft geen klimaatregeling. Ik begrijp dat dat past bij de filosofie van het hotel, maar het is niet fijn slapen.
We kwamen al voor de middag bij het hotel aan. Dit was geen enkel probleem. We konden de auto (gratis!) parkeren op het terrein van het hotel en zelfs onze kamer was al beschikbaar. De dag van vertrek konden we de auto ook nog laten staan zodat we nog wat dingen in het centrum konden gaan bekijken. Prima voor elkaar dus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

come farsi prendere dalla depressione

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Per niente !!
Cons: Andrebbero ristrutturate le stanze!! troppo piccole ed un sistema di bagno doccia e gabinetto che in Italia non si vede più dagli anni 50: 3 stelle???
Location: La cosa buona è la posizione in pieno centro storico e la colazione del mattino che è congrua a quello che paghi.
Quando ho visto la camera ho pensato fosse uno scherzo, la doccia ed il gabinetto in 1,5 metri quadrati. Qui in Olanda c'era un caldo pazzesco e cosa fare se non una doccia ogni 4 ore? Ma l'albergo a 3stelle (??) ti fornisce un solo asciugamano.... Insomma un piccolo disastro visto che non c'era l'aria condizionata e le finestre non erano supportate adeguatamente nè da tende nè da finestre facilmente apribili. dimenticavo, la stanzetta (piccola, in verità)aveva una grossa ventola al soffitto con cui si riusciva a "smuovere" un po' di aria calda.... Terribile......