Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with plenty of character

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
great position in town easy to find and great breakfast and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Delft Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The two girls that were on the front desk were absolutely fabulous; very helpful and made a phone call for us when my phone was not working. The hallways and room was decorated in a unique style. Bathroom walls were glass with leaves painted on them with the corner being the tree trunk. You were not able to see that much of the person taking a shower. The location was a short walk from the market square and churches, dinning places. One of the girls suggested the Pelican. Excellent food and good beer. Again the staff was extra friendly and extremely helpful. Free parking was a plus.
3 out of 5
by STEVEN from Tadworth UK

2 nights at Hotel De Plataan

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel in a great location for sightseeing. Would have given hotel better rating if beds had been more comfortable and water in shower had been hotter than Luke warm. Staff were very friendly and helpful, esoecially the young last that recommended De Kurk restaurant for our evening meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exotic and Fun

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was charming and wonderful. I got the Mango room, which was stunning. I loved the whole thing. The front courtyard was a pleasant place to enjoy a drink in the evening, and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Staff Location
Location: Location is perfect.
The rooms all have a theme. We stayed in the ship room. The room was very clean and has a new bathroom with a walk in shower. Very clean. The breakfast was just fine and the location is great to walk everyway. We also found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend it for anyone who would like a different experience.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Leicester

Interesting place

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting place to stay with their theme style rooms! No fridge or tea/coffee making facilities in room though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
nicely painted and decorated room. The bed was really bad and uncomfortable. No tea and coffee facility in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful in every way! Location superb. Eco-focus superb. Ambiance superb. Awesome to have free parking and wifi as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Interesting hotel, but very hot in the rooms.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Love the theme rooms. The breakfast area and patio were gorgeous.
Cons: Provide fans and ensure all of the windows open. Very odd to have a tanning booth in the bathroom.
Location: Great location.
We had the family room with bunk beds. Unfortunately, only one small window and no fan, so it was very very hot. There was a second window, but it was sealed shut. If the weather is pleasant, I am sure this is a lovely place to stay. Great location. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels