Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff! The decor. The location. The food. The concierge being able to find great restaurants.
Cons: Poor quality toilet roll. Some of the tiles needed re-grouting in the bathroom. Pillows not comfortable, but in fairness, I need quite a hard pillow.
Location: Central. Good trams. Mauritshuis and Panorama Mesdag a must. The parliament buildings too. The street is beautful where the hotel is.
The Indes is an institution in the Hague, and whilst some hotels rely on the past, this hotel excels on so many levels. It's beautiful, but first and foremost the staff (ambassadors as they're known) are some of the best we've ever come across in the Netherlands, and that's going some as the Dutch are great at hospitality! From the door man to the waiting staff, everyone speaks to you and makes sure you have everything you need. The room was lovely and a good size, and the bathroom was big too. Afternoon tea was very good and the fine dining was just that, or a little more. One of the best fine dining we've had and again the staff and especailly the chef, really know what they're doing. The hotel is set in a lovely quiet street and yet is in the heart of the city. Many tourist attractions are in easy walking distance, and there are good tram links to other destinations. You can even take the tram to Delft! When we're in Amsterdam, we stay at the American. When we come back to the Hague, the only hotel we'll stay in is the Indes! It was a truly wonderful experience. We didn't have breakfast though as at 31.50 each, this seemed too high. We did meet people who had breakfast and they said it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic overall experience - very friendly and efficient check in process, lovely room, and helpful staff with directions. There was quite a lot of noise from the street during the night, but not sure the hotel could have done anything about that.
4 out of 5
by faiza

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you for your service this time. Worth of a luxury collection hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but not five star

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It looks beautiful, is centrally situated and the staff are very nice.
Cons: A few little touches to make guests feel welcome and at home.
Location: Right by the Escher museum, trams to Delft close by, all attractions in walking distance.
This is a nice hotel with a lot of amenities but prices in the hotel are extremely expensive and it misses those few touches that would make it properly five star. For example, it would be nice to have some welcome biscuits/chocolates in the room. The list of extras that those staying there is really long and a bit off-putting - it really feels a little like money is more important than guests (E5 for a small toblerone in the mini bar). We were actually told by one of the staff that breakfast is too expensive for what it is (E31pp). Plus, when checking out we were told we had taken an item from the mini bar when we had not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in the centre of The Hague

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The quality of fixtures and furnishings and the ambiance of the bar and lounge
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel was in the centre of the city,near to shopping and museums
Refurbished high end hotel which came up to expectation.All the the staff were helpful and efficient throughout even when asking for a plug for the wash basin !Perfect position for exploring the city and close to central station,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location in The Hague

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Superb location, great shopping, fantastic service, very good rooms, historical, plenty of history and testimonials
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, United States of America

extremely high lever customer service

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: A DesIndes Concierge, Mike C., heard I had been terribly gouged by a taxi driver on the ride from my Amsterdam hotel. Without my urging he contacted DeLaEurope Hotel in Amsterdam, who had arranged the car, told them the story and the next day I had an envelope with $75 Euros returned from the driver. I think this level of service is extraordinary but not uncommon at DesIndes where have stayed many times. The hotel history is remarkable and well presented.
Cons: There are virtually no issues with food, room or staff that come to mind as in need of improvement. Absolutely first rate hotel. Love the long history of the hotel.
Location: great restaurants, cafes and shopping all around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, quiet room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the history of the building, also large, quiet rooms
This hotel is in a great location next to the Denneweg with many shops and restaurants. Also short walk to the Escher and Mauritshuis museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Fine Service, Center Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have had a very nice stay with Des Indes