Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but not five star

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It looks beautiful, is centrally situated and the staff are very nice.
Cons: A few little touches to make guests feel welcome and at home.
Location: Right by the Escher museum, trams to Delft close by, all attractions in walking distance.
This is a nice hotel with a lot of amenities but prices in the hotel are extremely expensive and it misses those few touches that would make it properly five star. For example, it would be nice to have some welcome biscuits/chocolates in the room. The list of extras that those staying there is really long and a bit off-putting - it really feels a little like money is more important than guests (E5 for a small toblerone in the mini bar). We were actually told by one of the staff that breakfast is too expensive for what it is (E31pp). Plus, when checking out we were told we had taken an item from the mini bar when we had not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in the centre of The Hague

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The quality of fixtures and furnishings and the ambiance of the bar and lounge
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel was in the centre of the city,near to shopping and museums
Refurbished high end hotel which came up to expectation.All the the staff were helpful and efficient throughout even when asking for a plug for the wash basin !Perfect position for exploring the city and close to central station,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location in The Hague

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Superb location, great shopping, fantastic service, very good rooms, historical, plenty of history and testimonials
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, United States of America

extremely high lever customer service

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: A DesIndes Concierge, Mike C., heard I had been terribly gouged by a taxi driver on the ride from my Amsterdam hotel. Without my urging he contacted DeLaEurope Hotel in Amsterdam, who had arranged the car, told them the story and the next day I had an envelope with $75 Euros returned from the driver. I think this level of service is extraordinary but not uncommon at DesIndes where have stayed many times. The hotel history is remarkable and well presented.
Cons: There are virtually no issues with food, room or staff that come to mind as in need of improvement. Absolutely first rate hotel. Love the long history of the hotel.
Location: great restaurants, cafes and shopping all around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, quiet room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the history of the building, also large, quiet rooms
This hotel is in a great location next to the Denneweg with many shops and restaurants. Also short walk to the Escher and Mauritshuis museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Fine Service, Center Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have had a very nice stay with Des Indes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
False advertising on parking rate and availability and wifi. Closest parking was 10 minutes walk in the rain. Bath large but not sufficient storage and no hand held shower. Bath and shower floors all black comcret and wall color deep purple - seemed very old and not updated. Room had 1 chair and not conducive for relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Cape Town

Regal charm.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service and ambience. The rooms are stately and very comfortable. All attractions are within walking distance as well as very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

A centre of Excellence

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superb Hotel, excellent Restaurant