Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location near shops restaurants and bars

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were outstanding all of them from the Doorman to receptionist to barman,waitress and cleaners Avery professional outfit.
Cons: Room size is snug but well planned
Location: Excellent with galleries touristy stuff shops bars and restaurants all in walking distance
Only one night but visited Mauritshuis for wonderful paintings Girl with Pearl Earring! Drank in nearby bars, shopped a bit and had wonderful food in hotel restaurant. We had sunny warm weather but this hotel did not need good weather it really caters for its guests across the board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
We upgraded our room as we stayed for 5 days. The bed was great!!. And that's important to me when traveling. The staff were so helpful and nice. IF definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Elegant in a wonderful location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A wonderfully elegant hotel with a storied history. Extremely convenient to all the sites, but set in a wonderful neighborhood of chic shops and great restaurants. The staff is helpful and charming. Our room was lovely and a bit eccentric, with the most comfortable bed imaginable. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm lucky enough to return to The Hague.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service by all the hotel staff. The room was extremely comfortable with an old world charm. We are very picky with hotels, and we loved our stay here. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff! The decor. The location. The food. The concierge being able to find great restaurants.
Cons: Poor quality toilet roll. Some of the tiles needed re-grouting in the bathroom. Pillows not comfortable, but in fairness, I need quite a hard pillow.
Location: Central. Good trams. Mauritshuis and Panorama Mesdag a must. The parliament buildings too. The street is beautful where the hotel is.
The Indes is an institution in the Hague, and whilst some hotels rely on the past, this hotel excels on so many levels. It's beautiful, but first and foremost the staff (ambassadors as they're known) are some of the best we've ever come across in the Netherlands, and that's going some as the Dutch are great at hospitality! From the door man to the waiting staff, everyone speaks to you and makes sure you have everything you need. The room was lovely and a good size, and the bathroom was big too. Afternoon tea was very good and the fine dining was just that, or a little more. One of the best fine dining we've had and again the staff and especailly the chef, really know what they're doing. The hotel is set in a lovely quiet street and yet is in the heart of the city. Many tourist attractions are in easy walking distance, and there are good tram links to other destinations. You can even take the tram to Delft! When we're in Amsterdam, we stay at the American. When we come back to the Hague, the only hotel we'll stay in is the Indes! It was a truly wonderful experience. We didn't have breakfast though as at 31.50 each, this seemed too high. We did meet people who had breakfast and they said it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic overall experience - very friendly and efficient check in process, lovely room, and helpful staff with directions. There was quite a lot of noise from the street during the night, but not sure the hotel could have done anything about that.
4 out of 5
by faiza

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you for your service this time. Worth of a luxury collection hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but not five star

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It looks beautiful, is centrally situated and the staff are very nice.
Cons: A few little touches to make guests feel welcome and at home.
Location: Right by the Escher museum, trams to Delft close by, all attractions in walking distance.
This is a nice hotel with a lot of amenities but prices in the hotel are extremely expensive and it misses those few touches that would make it properly five star. For example, it would be nice to have some welcome biscuits/chocolates in the room. The list of extras that those staying there is really long and a bit off-putting - it really feels a little like money is more important than guests (E5 for a small toblerone in the mini bar). We were actually told by one of the staff that breakfast is too expensive for what it is (E31pp). Plus, when checking out we were told we had taken an item from the mini bar when we had not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in the centre of The Hague

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The quality of fixtures and furnishings and the ambiance of the bar and lounge
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel was in the centre of the city,near to shopping and museums
Refurbished high end hotel which came up to expectation.All the the staff were helpful and efficient throughout even when asking for a plug for the wash basin !Perfect position for exploring the city and close to central station,