Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, affordable hotel in good location

Posted May 7, 2017
When I arrived I was treated very politely and given lots of information, including a map. The room had a nice view of some gardens and was very quiet. Everything was very clean. As the building is old there is no lift, so be aware of this if you have a heavy case and are on the third floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with period charm and friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast excellent. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood with several restaurant options nearby. Our room was advertised as a 'small bedroom' but was actually larger than expected. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Comfortable, clean and spacious. Big table in the room to work at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poznan

Very cozy and centrally located

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel is conveniently located close to the city center. The rooms are clean, staff very helpful and breakfast fresh and palatable. The vicinity of Peace Palace invites for a pleasant walk, and you can find quite a few good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very plesant stay in The Hague

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good time at the Hotel Sebel. The location couldn't have been any better - plenty of bars & cafés around, with shops open till late. Very easy to get to the historic centre ( by tram!) or walk to the marvellous Gemeente Museum. An easy train journey from Amsterdam Airport - definitely worth a short trip from the UK. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lift !

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The main disadvantage was that our room was up 3 flights of steep, narrow stairs; the last flight being the steepest and the narrowest. There was no lift. We couldn't get a suitcase up to our room without great discomfort so transferred material from the car in plastic bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plesant stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite nice and located to a resonable area. Although the room windows were unable to open, the scenary was impressive. Nice staffs and great services.
1 out of 5
by Mohammad from Virginia, USA

Do NOT EVER stay here

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived early morning, front desk lady informed me that check in is at 3 PM, I was not even offered to wait in the lobby/breakfast area. She took my bags and told me "see you at 3 PM". Came back later and I got room 28 on the third floor. Elevator was not working, so I had to go upstairs carrying my heavy bags (she helped me with one small bag.) Room was really up on third floor, stairs were very narrow and rounded. I almost failed couple of times during my week staying there. Room was OK. I noticed there was no air conditioning. I called the front desk and same lady was like "open you window". I did open my window and tried to get some sleep. I was woken by a pigeon that landed on my bed. I called the hotel front desk and this time got another lady was much nicer than the morning lady. I told her that your hotel page at Hotels.com says you have Air Conditioning. She agreed to bring me a small fan. She offered also a small A/C unit starting three days after my arrival but I thought the fan now is better than A/C later. My booking says my bed is a “Small, One Double Bed”. But the mattress was two small mattresses put next to each other, which made kind of a valley in the middle of the bed. I couldn't sleep in the middle at all as I starts to get sucked into the between of the mattresses. Sleeping on one of the sides was really bad as they are narrow as separate mattresses.