Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great value hotel. Good location for restaurants and city centre. Really friendly and helpful staff. Large room with balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, affordable hotel in good location

Posted May 7, 2017
When I arrived I was treated very politely and given lots of information, including a map. The room had a nice view of some gardens and was very quiet. Everything was very clean. As the building is old there is no lift, so be aware of this if you have a heavy case and are on the third floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with period charm and friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast excellent. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood with several restaurant options nearby. Our room was advertised as a 'small bedroom' but was actually larger than expected. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Comfortable, clean and spacious. Big table in the room to work at.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Gem in Zeeheldenkwaartier

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
always excellent staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poznan

Very cozy and centrally located

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel is conveniently located close to the city center. The rooms are clean, staff very helpful and breakfast fresh and palatable. The vicinity of Peace Palace invites for a pleasant walk, and you can find quite a few good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very plesant stay in The Hague

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good time at the Hotel Sebel. The location couldn't have been any better - plenty of bars & cafés around, with shops open till late. Very easy to get to the historic centre ( by tram!) or walk to the marvellous Gemeente Museum. An easy train journey from Amsterdam Airport - definitely worth a short trip from the UK. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lift !

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The main disadvantage was that our room was up 3 flights of steep, narrow stairs; the last flight being the steepest and the narrowest. There was no lift. We couldn't get a suitcase up to our room without great discomfort so transferred material from the car in plastic bags.