Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

hotel stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Ocean view 5 star hotel
Cons: More creative drinks at the bar
Location: World war 2 bunker museum in the dunes 5 minutes from the hotel. Bike rides through the dunes Walk to shopping and many restaurants
Great hotel, only critique is that my king bed had a mattress topper that wasn't the same size as mattress underneath it.. Very clean room and bathroom, great location, friendly staff, plenty of choices on where to eat. Would book again. I had a sea view room which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to beach and near many restauran

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful and quite. Nice, helpful staff.
Cons: Car parking, €20 euros a day to park at a hotel that you are staying is expensive. Provide tea and coffee in the rooms.
Location: Beach, and site seeing.
Hotel very nice, staff excellent & polite, all speak English. Rooms, decor a bit dated, no tea or coffee provided in room which was disappointing. Comfortable bed with lovely pillows, 2 singles pushed together though is not a double, which is as shame. Breakfast excellent, plenty to chose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Great wave pool to swim in.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Wave pool and comfortable bed
Cons: Add a balcony fto enjoy the sea view and coffee/tea in room.
Location: We were there mid-April so still chilly walks along the beach. Would probably be a better visit in warmer weather.
Disappointed in massage at the spa. Booked a therapeutic massage to relieve shoulder/neck pain and there was no massage. The hour included a witch doctor's approach to sucking out pain via a bunch of body shakes and spitting sounds, but did nothing to relieve my stress or pain. i was charged a lot for that massage and when I returned to the front desk and complained they said I could come back again later that day and pay for another service. No thank you. Breakfast was not worth the price. Wish they had coffee/tea service in the room but nothing was supplied. Other than that, the hotel room was nice, bed was comfortable. Skip ordering the sea view. You have to stand up to look out the window for a view. No balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant and excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Amazing swimming pool which my kids thoroughly enjoyed. Food were excellent and friendly efficient staff. Fresh sheets were changed daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sea Cliff, NY

Quality and Reliable Service

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the staff from the cleaning girl to the waitresses and the hosts and hostesses, to the doorman and at the reception desk.
Cons: Too many stairs, corridors and elevators to get the the one restaurant in the other wing without going outside. We got lost trying to get back.
Location: Right on the beach; plenty to do...even just going for a stroll after dinner.
We have stayed at the Hotel van Oranje on previous occassions. We were very have with our accommodations and service then and we are most happy with the hotel now. Hotel van Oranje is an upscale hotel whose staff strives to please its clientele in every possible way. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet offers a wide varety of foods and beverages. The ambience is comfortable and pleasing. The coffee machine is available for use throughout the day. There are also several on premises restaurants which turned out to be a godsend since it rained heavily two of the nights we were there. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. They made us feel very welcome. Great hotel for a stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Apart from the room, swimming pool and sauna facilities are amazing! Highly recommended for anyone looking to unwind and enjoy themselves or with family :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Mike van Bokhoven, Hotel Management
Hi Rahul, Thank you for your wonderful review! We sure like to see you back at Hotel van Oranje in Noordwijk aan Zee. With kind regards, Mike van Bokhoven General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel. Usual breakfast rip-off

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff
Cons: Cheaper breakfast.
Stayed in the Beach Hotel (part of the Oranje complex). No obvious thermostat in the room which was a little warm for comfort. Made the mistake of accepting the offer of breakfast at check-in - €23 for a buffet breakfast! For one night it's better to park on the promenade (€1 / hour until 9pm) rather than €10 for the hotel car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Southampton, UK

Lovely hotel on the beach front

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stayed in the Beach Hotel so we had a balcony which is connected to the main hotel via a corridor with various restaurants and bars in between. It felt like walking through a floor on a lavish cruise ship especially when you can see the sea out the windows! The hotel breakfast was very expensive (approx €80 for 3 adults) but great value for money if you fancied starting the day to several glasses of champagne which are included in the charge! We had to pay €3 each to use the swimming pool but the wave machine was well worth it. Overall we had a great stay, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Southampton, UK

Lovely hotel on the beach front

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stayed in the Beach Hotel so we had a balcony which is connected to the main hotel via a corridor with various restaurants and bars in between. It felt like walking through a floor on a lavish cruise ship especially when you can see the sea out the windows! The hotel breakfast was very expensive (approx €80 for 3 adults) but great value for money if you fancied starting the day to several glasses of champagne which are included in the charge! We had to pay €3 each to use the swimming pool but the wave machine was well worth it. Overall we had a great stay, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toddy from Scotland, UK

Relaxing Break

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Wave pool and sumptuous lounges
Location: Fantastic.
We had an excellent stay at this luxurious hotel. The facilities were superb and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the sumptuous lounges, overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and welcoming, one young man in particular .