Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect place to stay in The Hague

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It felt so good to finish a day of sightseeing and relax, not in a little hotel cubicle, but in a spacious, beautiful and quiet home away from home.
Cons: This can't be improved, but do be prepared to haul your suitcase up several flights of narrow stairs.
Location: The Binnenhof and Mauritshuis are basically down the street. You are surrounded by shops and restaurants . Most museums are within a 30 minute walk.
This is not a hotel room but a spacious, beautiful apartment in the very centre of the city. You have almost every comfort of home, including two very comfortable couches, a coffee machine, an equipped kitchen, a large dining table, a massaging bath and even a little private patio. You can walk to most of the main tourist attractions. There are many streets around lined wih shops, cafes and restaurants of every kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good location. Staff quickly respond to any questions. Only issue was no wifi for 4 days which was inconvenient for planning but lots of maps and info in room so no big deal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

luxury appartment in the middle of town

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Luxury, amount of space, location.
Cons: The apartment is on the top floor of a 4 story building, without a lift so not suitable for lesser mobile people.
Location: Right in the middle of city centre - overlooking the Houses of Parliament.
Every time I stay in the Hague I really try to book this place. Incredibly luxurious, spacious and clean. Location is brilliant too, right in the middle of town, yet tucked away enough so you're disturbed at night by busy city noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, stylish, quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights in the middle of November. Excellent apartment. Very spacious, stylish and comfortable. Great two night's sleep in a comfortable bed in quiet surroundings. Good location in the centre of the old town. Anyone with mobility issues should be wary of the steps especially if they are carrying luggage - shouldn't be a problem for most. Also, could have done with some information about the apartment - perhaps a welcome folder for when guests arrive. Strongly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton Keynes

Excellent location BUT

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The excellent location
Cons: Instruction booklets for some fairly sophisticated equipment
Location: Easy walking distance of all The Hague's attractions - Mauritzhaus, Palace and museums. About a mile from the station
Nice well furnished apartment ideally located. But there are problems. First, as others have found, there are few if any instruction booklets. So when we eventually located the safe we found it locked open and with no instructions, impossible to use. The description of the apartment said that the cleaner would appear once per stay. Not during the 4 days we were there. The biggest issue however was access. W me knew it was on the 3rd floor but not that there was no lift and 71 steps! We are an elderly couple (OK the landlord didn't know that) but for anyone it would be a struggle, especially on arrival after a long journey and with two cases as we had. I am afraid that, solely for this reason, I cannot recommend the flat to anyone other than the fit and young.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place is great!
4 out of 5
by zivington from UK

Lovely space

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
The initial entry and flights of stairs were well worth the arrival to a large apartment. The space was well designed and furnished. The bed was comfortable and bathroom well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely apartment in great part of the city

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. I especially liked the big open windows in the living room, and the jacuzzi bathtub.
Cons: I would agree with the other reviewer though, that it would be helpful to have some information on how to operate some of the things in the apartment
Location: There are a ton of restaurants nearby. I only tried a couple, but they were all great. There are also several museums within a short walking distance.
This rental exceeded my expectations. The apartment was comfortable and spacious, and everything that was needed was largely available. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, and even though it was located over an open area with several shops and restaurants, it was perfectly quiet with the windows closed. With the windows open, it was just the pleasant hum of the town and people below. I would definitely stay here again, if I have another occasion to be in The Hague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great clean modern apt overlooking a beautiful square.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Sweden

The perfect appart'hotel at the perfect place

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice place. We feel like at home. Super well situated in the center.