Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location on the beach with walking paths through the sand dunes and a park near by. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Loved having a balcony off our room and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

great rooms with views

Posted Sep 28, 2016
perfect base for travel in denhaag pokemon hunters all over the resort was an experience though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice staff at reception, we could check in earlier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay for 1 night to attend party

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: the staff is very friendly, at reception and in the restaurants
Cons: make room more soundproof (also closing the door gave a bang) and make sure the light can be cut out for guests who want to sleep on room 134
room was very disappointing; noisy during the day and because of being on first floor also noisy till late night and because of reflectings lights of outside advertisements it was as if you had to sleep with the light still on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Been going here for over 30 years and love it!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Lovely staff - especially those in the bar and restaurant . Quiet, calm and low key hotel situated right on the beach and just a short cycle ride away from the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel at the Beach

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: It was next to the ocean with a huge outdoor eating area. Classy foyer.
Location: There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but it is a quick walk to other restaurants and Sam L stores. There an ATM nearby and a bus stop.
The foyer is grand, old world charm with friendly staff. The beach must be magnificent in the summer - we stayed in Niovember. Lovely bar and restaurant and close to bus stop. We had a balcony which was a great place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was conveniently located for a meeting I had

Posted Sep 30, 2015
One of the staff team seemed a bit off. The guy on evening duty. Othereise everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Nice hotel very close to the beach. Peaceful.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort. Good to have tea /coffee making facilities in the room, and a fridge.
Cons: Housekeeping could have been better. By 4pm, room still hadn't been cleaned on two days of our stay. As a result towels were changed once in 5 days :(
Location: Not a great deal to do. Nice beach and cafes. Enjoyed taking the bus to Den Haag city centre. Nice walks along the coast and amongst the sand dunes.
The hotel is in a good location a few minutes' walk from the beach. It is located in the sand dunes of Kijkduin. This is a peaceful location, a far cry from the busy city centres in Holland. Suits families with children, the elderley, or anyone just wanting a quiet, refined away-from-it-all break. The promenade plays host to several bars / restaurants, but we found that these close early, around 10.00pm, depending on how many customers they have. There is a fish and chip shop open in the afternoon. There is a small shopping mall with one or two boutiques, a butcher's shop, a delicatessen, a bread shop, souvenir shops, a paper shop / tobacconist, and cafes / ice-cream parlours. Nothing wild, but nice enough for a peaceful break. There is an excellent bus service across the road from the hotel, where you can get into The Hague city centre in 25 minutes. Buses are approx. every 10 minutes, and are much cheaper than taking a taxi. The number 24 and 26 buses go into the city centre, which is a great place to explore, and of historical interest. A great shopping centre, including China Town. A sharp contrast from the tranquil coast at Kijkduin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but so so.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Superb location, but noisy and poor organization e.g. Forget to clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Low Season

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Better WiFi
We stayed at the NH Atlantic for 1 week, starting September 30th, low season for them. We lucked out with beautiful weather, which made for a busy hotel the last weekend we were there. When you book, make sure to compare prices on several websites, we ended up booking through Expedia. We will definitely go back, really liked the hotel and I am rather picky. But not to say it is going to be the same in high season. Check-in was fast and got an upgrade to sea-view, which was absolutely great, had the balcony door open at night, so could hear the waves. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices and the coffee was wonderful, even have some take out cups there. Would I pay $ 25 pp for that breakfast if I didn't have that included in the price...? probably not, not with all the great restaurants in the near vicinity. Room was always clean and there is LOTS of storage space. Blow-dryer in the bathroom has to be quite ancient but it did the trick. No conditioner, only shampoo, showergel, soap, showercap and a sponge. There are 3 negatives in this hotel and the most important one was the WiFi connection, every day it was a struggle to get in and stay in. You have to get a code and password at the reception and that is good for 24 hours, but I got booted so many times a day I would go through 4-6 codes a day. When I mentioned this to the reception, the receptionist told me it was because I used it too much. Half an hour in the morning and