Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Lousy Internet

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK in all ways, except the Internet connection was so slow that it was almost unusable. Very frustrating. These days, hotels need to get their wifi right. No excuse for this failure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I would prefer to be in a room where the windows open.
Location: I could walk to everywhere I needed to go, including Centraal Station.
I had a small single room, with bathroom. Everything I needed was there, except an iron and ironing board, which came as soon as I requested it. The reception staff were great. The hotel was extremely quiet and convenient. I don't have a single criticism. I asked for more coffee for my room and got plenty.
4 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by samir from Mumbai

Mr

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights, 4 of which was for business and 2 for holiday. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the view is good. It's away from the city centre so is not recommended for holiday or tourism. The single room could have been better laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel if not as central as would have liked

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and ease of use and amount of storage space in my room (though it was a double for single occupancy)
Cons: The taps in the bathrooms seem not to be easily controllable and squirted water on one unless one was careful
Location: There were a couple of really nice restaurants nearby and a nice residential neighbourhood but it was a long walk to the centre of the Hague
The hotel was very good but just too far out without using the tram and it took some effort to get a 3 day pass (from central station) breakfast service was fine. Dinner service was so so. The food was good but as only one person was serving we all had to sit ontop of each other in what was otherwise an empty dining room, so a private chat was impossible!
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reuben from London

Good hotel bad wifi

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good and even better it's about 30secs walk from a metro station and only one stop from central station. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices both hot and cold food. The only place it failed is the free wifi!! It is completely useless way too slow cannot even do a basic Google search!!! All in all good hotel and would stay there again if I had to visit The Hague again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok....

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Internet is really slow - even premium!! - beware if your dependant on Internet access There is nothing in the general location but there is a tram line next to the hotel to take you to the city centre (a few mins away)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but with several irritations

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Posssibly the most irritating hotel I have ever stayed at.... - no signs for the car park - once in car park, no indication whatsoever as to how to get to the hotel - strange smells in the bathroom (drains I think) - over 30 minute wait for dessert and it was only ice-cream so how hard is that? Having said all that, room was comfortable, convenient location and food was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Not close enough

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfasts
Cons: The policy of charging 20 euros to check in before 3 p.m.
Location: In the midst of offices one has to go at least a kilometer to get to restaurants and tourist areas.
With clean and moderately spacious rooms, an attentive staff, and a superb breakfast (extra charge) this should be a wonderful hotel in The Hague. But it is located in an high rise office area lacking restaurants which makes it inconvenient unless one relies upon the hotel restaurant for meals. Similarly it is some distance from all the major tourist attractions. Annoying is the hotel policy of charging 20 euros if one wants to check in before 3 p.m. which is most inconvenient for people arriving on transatlantic flights and get to the hotel around mid morning.