Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of The Hague . Would absolutely recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Good location, not 4 star facilities

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location and reception staff
Cons: facilities in the room and cleaning services
Location: The location was excellent for the centre of town and not to far from the train station
On arriving the bed had the sofa made when only a couple checked in. The floor was dirty and had to request cleaning. The room had paper cups, a first for me in a 4 star. The cleaning the next morning left a dirty cup by the bed. The reception staff were very polite and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Marius van Dolder, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay in our hotel. Good to read you have enjoyed the city and our location. I will make our housekeeping manager know about your complaints about cleaning the room to enhance future experiences. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Marius van Dolder Novotel Den Haag City Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in city center.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal - walking distance to trains, shops, key locations in The Hague.
Cons: Keep the rooms updated.
Hotel is in excellent location in city center and features an underground parking lot which requires you to take a lift down to park in it. Staff was friendly at check in and had no issues with room except the awkward separation of the toilet from the sink in a separate room. The TV was broken in our room but didn't plan to use it much anyway.
5 out of 5
by Ulrika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

See you again!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, super location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent

Fab hotel right in the centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were quiet. Reception staff very attentive. The water urn in reception was a nice touch, allowing us to top up our water bottles when needed.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft and could do with another pillow, but nothing major.
Location: Right in the centre, within walking distance of everything. Lots of beautiful buildings to discover. Large shopping area. Regular tram network.
Stayed in a family room. Small but comfortable. Children felt their sofa bed was a bit hard but otherwise couldn't fault it. The room was clean and well kept with wifi and wireless speaker, tea and coffee making facilities. Buffet style breakfast had a huge range to choose from. Lobby had activities for children, including a football table which our boys loved. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by RANGSIMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by hua joo

need to improve on bathtub safety

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
toilet bathtub is too slippery and narrow
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our bathroom facilities did not meet your expectations. We hope you had a wonderfull time in Den Haag. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels