Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in old part of Den Haag.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice cafes near by. Great ambiance. Owner and staff very accommodating . Would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely hotel with attentive and helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely hotel with great service. Room was beautifully decorated though I didn't have a bath which was a shame. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean overall. Carpet was a bit tired and bare- but not a problem for me! Breakfast room was delightful and the food absolutely delicious- best scrambled egg I've ever had at a hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superfint med god beliggenhed

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Supergodt hotel med en spændende historie. Vi havde to værelser, og det ene havde støj om aftenen fra restauranten overfor, men vi fik et andet værelse dagen efter, og det var meget fint og roligt. Personalet var meget hjælpsomt med at vejlede os med busser og sporvogne til de seværdigheder, vi gerne ville besøge. Fin morgenmadsbuffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very good hotel near museums and good restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Our stay was very good. Room, bed and bathroom were ample in size. BUffet breakfast offered was adequate but not eye popping. STaff were friendly, knowledgable, thoughtful and helpful. We would recommend highly for anyone going to The Hague.
4 out of 5
by Michiel from Maastricht

Karakteristiek hotel in leuke buurt

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Het Paleis hotel is een boutique hotel in een leuke buurt, dichtbij winkels en horeca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the old city

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We loved the hotel and the location. It's a VERY short walk to anything you want to see in the old city and most of the major museums. Staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very helpful stag
4 out of 5
by Silvio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Dubai

Issue dealt with swiftly did not ruin my stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good. Comfortable, friendly and cosy. Although an incident this did not overshadow my stay and will come back. In short the housemaid stole 15 Euros from my room; the Manager returned the money immediately and dealt with the employee who is now no longer at the establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Excellent location for visiting The Hague. A lot of restaurants near by so eating out is really convient aswell.