Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with adaptable staff

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Really comfortable stay- wish I’d stayed for another night, will be back. The lounge has a nice laid back and stylish atmosphere with a great range of teas to drink and a chessboard to spend some quiet moments, the room was a good size with 2 cool Juliet balconies and a roof view of the Palace. Bed was firm but not hard - slept like a baby. Lovely staff. Also like the paperless check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Boutique hotel in the best location in the Hague

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet room; very helpful staff; delicious breakfast.
Cons: Nothing - it was wonderful!
Location: The Hague is a wonderful historical and cultural centre. I visited four art galleries - the Mauritshuis and the Gemeentemuseum are world class.
This is a real boutique hotel, small and personal, with very helpful staff who speak several languages. It is situated in a really good location, within walking distance of the Mauritshuis, round the corner from the royal palace and right next to the oldest street in the Hague, full of restaurants and bars, but my room was very quiet. The bed was really comfortable. All in all a great base for a fantastic new year cultural break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very good., small, intimate hotel. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel in the Centre of The Hague.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: It's comfortable, possibly a little dated by now, but wonderfully central for the Mauritshaus.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms, or in the one we were in. More people on duty over breakfast on Sunday.
Location: Central, very near the Royal Palace, about five minutes walk from the Mauritshaus and various other museums.
We have stayed at this hotel twice before, so knew what to expect. it is right in the centre of town, (not easy if you are trying to get there in your own car, but OK by taxi}. We felt our room could have had more in the way of lights, though there were two windows, being November, in the evening we needed more electric light than there was. Breakfast was good, but on the Sunday, when the hotel was quite full, the sole person there was not able to cope, so our coffee took a long time to come and was luke-warm when it did. The next day there were two people and the service was considerably better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Unique boutique hotel downtown The Hague..

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location and unique style
Location: downtown, many restaurants, pubs, public transportation. Walking distance (20 minutes to Central Station and the Mauritshuis Museum.
My husband and I stayed at the Paleis hotel for 7 nights. Having lived in the Hague I knew the area quite well. Our room was (209) was spacious and beautifully decorated. Numerous restaurants, coffee shops, pubs close by as is public transportation. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I definitely will stay at the hotel again. Our only disappointment was the breakfast (ca. Euros 20 pp). Very expensive for what they offer: eggs, croissants, yogurt, fruit, cold cuts, cereal etc. Around the corner from the hotel is a wonderful bakery: highly recommended for a take out breakfast (less than Euros 10 for 2)
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely people and a lovely city-so much to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bo'ness

Beautiful and chic.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location with so much to do.
We arrived early in the morning to find the well presented lady having to calmly deal with a difficult guest, I wouldn't have been so calm. We asked if we could leave our cases as we would not be returning until late that night, no problem. We returned to find our cases were in an upgraded room, wow, stunning, beautiful and chic with a massive bed, thank goodness we hadn't paid for breakfast as the bed was so comfortable we slept so long we would have missed it. The dining room just like the rest of the hotel was lovelly. The hotel is in the centre of the premium shopping area with nice cosy cafes and bars. Every one of the staff we met could not do enough for us. On the day we were leaving again they kept our cases until we required them. We have stayed elsewhere in The Hague before, never again, the character of the hotel won us over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I loved my stay at the Paleis Hotel! The room was beautiful (including the bathroom), and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very nice room! Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Boutique Hotel in a Great Area

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was mostly pleased with this hotel. The staff are really wonderful and want to be helpful in whatever ways they can. The hotel is small, nicely renovated. It's located in a very pleasant pedestrian area in the heart of Den Haag -- lots of restaurants and shopping all around it, without it being too crowded or busy (as up the road on the Grote Markt). Two things a guest should know in advance: not all rooms are air-conditioned (if air conditioning is important, be sure to let the staff know in advance; the manager was happy to put us in an air-conditioned room after we realized that some were available); and second, do not get into a taxi that will not drop you off at the door (I made this mistake and had to walk several blocks because I got such a terrible cab driver who said he wasn't allowed to drive on their street; later, when I needed a cab to the train station, a different cab driver parked right in front of the hotel and waited for me in the lobby, so it's possible -- don't let the cab driver get off easy). The king sized bed was really two smaller beds pushed together, so that was a little less comfortable than I would have expected, but it didn't really make much difference -- I slept quite soundly in this very nice hotel.