Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

車では行かない方が良い。

Posted Jul 15, 2015
車乗り入れ制限地域の中にあり、車で乗り入れるには道路わきにある専用電話でホテルに連絡し、ブロックバーを 下してもらわねば入れない。そんな所なので駐車場はなく、荷物を下ろした後、再度制限地域を出て、パブリックパークに 駐車、徒歩でホテルに戻らねばならない。ヴァレーパークはスタッフが1名しかいないとのことで不可。雨でも降ってたら大変です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-situated for the historic center of The Hague

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See above
Very pleasant,helpful staff, quiet bedrooms and close to the historic center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cosy and central. Highly recommended hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: The food I ordered at breakfast was really good, but given the cost, I think some of the buffet options should be of a higher quality.
Location: The street is quiet at night, it's close to many shops, cafes, and restaurants. A great bakery around the corner opens at 7.30am mid-week.
Strikingly excellent service from everyone I encountered during my stay. I was given a choice of rooms on arrival and accepted the recommendation I was given. The room was very comfortable and cosy, with high-quality honey-scented products in the bathroom. Great desk, and easy to connect to the free wifi, so very suitable for someone travelling on business. It had character and was a really nice alternative to staying in the usual business hotels. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great location!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was really quiet, tons of shops and restaurants all around.
Location: We were there for a sporting event, so we didn't have time to really do any cultural activities. The shops and restaurants nearby were fantastic!
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. There were lots of shops and great restaurants all around. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC Canada

3 days in The Hague

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of front desk staff A1. Rooms clean, breakfast excellent.
Cons: Curtain fixtures coming out of the wall (just old). But nothing else, it was fine. Nice lounge. No bar, but wine available. Front room a bit noisy
Location: Central. 3 blocks to parliament, and main museum (Maitushuis). Escher Museum worth visiting, also close by. Madurodam a must. Peace Palace.
Surprisingly good. Unlike Amsterdam, less tourists, less canals. Good places to eat (eg Posthouse, Raining Fish, Ciao). Hotel was very central to all amenities and a 25 minute walk from the station (we took the taxi E10). Check out Madurodam (miniature Holland), Amaze place and Peace Palace (book early if you want a tour) Enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely,helpful staff

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Lovely room and decor.Very nicely provided breakfast room with personal service and plentiful choice with good quality food
Cons: noise insulation
Location: excellent central location for museums,transport and food
Our only criticism would be the amount of street noise on warm evenings due to a number of street restaurants in the vicinity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and welcoming.
Location: Great location to visit The Hague
Excellent hotel convenient location in The Hague. Nearby restaurants and all the tourist sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Els from Enkhuizen

Fijne locatie

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fijne locatie middenin het centrum. Parkeren is duur. Kamer is gedateerd, evenals de ontbijtruimte. Personeel heel vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathias from Stockholm

Weekend

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was there during a weekend with my girlfriend. The staff was very nice and professional. The hotel itself had fairly thin walls and you heard alot of noise from the street outside but it also gave a cozy feeling that you rarely get from a hotel room. Rating this hotel a strong 4/5