Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Decor, furnishings, the building itself which has been beautifully maintained, the wonderful bath, the staff and the location.
Cons: We felt the breakfast was disappointing but since the hotel is located near several cafes that open early this isn't a problem.
Location: It's central for all the main tourist attractions in The Hague and close enough to the number 1 tram line to access stations and so on.
Beautifully furnished and decorated, comfortable and well located. The staff are exceptional. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel has an old world style and elegance. In the northern part of the old city pedestrian zone.
Cons: more outlets/ power, had to unplug the TV to plug in the coffee (not that i used the TV ever)
Location: Restaurants, bars, and shopping all around it
the staff and owner of this hotel were the best. They were helpful. when there was an issue with the reservation they made it right. When they found out it was my birthday while i was staying with them they gave me a little treat for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel however noisy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and unique building. Staff was very pleasant.
Location: Great shopping, good restaurants, bars and very close to museums.
This clean hotel is in a great location. It's excellently located for touring The Hague on foot. The only negative draw back with this hotel if you want any early night is the noise level. Our room was directly across the lane from a bar and restaurant. As a result groups of patrons would exit the bar and smoke and continue on with their conversation. The patrons were not rowdy they were just loud. This continued well after 11:00 PM. In the early morning street cleaning and deliveries wake you up. I would recommend this hotel as long as you you can get by on 7 hours sleep or can sleep with complimentary ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice boutique hotel in centre of old town.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, efficient friendly staff.
Location: Centre of the old town so very near to lots of great restaurants, the museums and shops.
Great location for museums, shops and restaurants. Very clean with a good breakfast. The in-room tea/coffee is basic so take your own supplies/kettle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

too 'vintage' and greedy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
an advantageously located, small vintage hotel with spacious rooms and comfy beds.... however , some things about it are too vintage to my taste - like worn off or fallen out water tap caps, a water stopper in the basin that wouldn't completely open, nicely painted but old stile window frames that can't hold the morning noise away. No minibar, but an old tiny (unconnected) fridge inside the wardrobe (isn't that a strange place to put the fridge in) that I mistook for a vintage safe box. While most of the 4-star hotels these days proudly avail Nespresso machinettes in the guest rooms, this hotel offers you cheap Twinings tea bags and Nesscafe instant packets - all complimented by an old stile water boiler. Furthermore, unlike other, even lower rated hotels, at Paleis they don't offer you even a single bottle of free water . But if you agree to pay EUR9,95 you can have a mini-bottle of white wine - at room temperature, as the hotel didn't care to cool it in the fridge . Not too smart ... And finally, a long female hair found in the bath tub didn't add positively to the hotel entourage either....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in old part of Den Haag.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice cafes near by. Great ambiance. Owner and staff very accommodating . Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely hotel with attentive and helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely hotel with great service. Room was beautifully decorated though I didn't have a bath which was a shame. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean overall. Carpet was a bit tired and bare- but not a problem for me! Breakfast room was delightful and the food absolutely delicious- best scrambled egg I've ever had at a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very good hotel near museums and good restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Our stay was very good. Room, bed and bathroom were ample in size. BUffet breakfast offered was adequate but not eye popping. STaff were friendly, knowledgable, thoughtful and helpful. We would recommend highly for anyone going to The Hague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the old city

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We loved the hotel and the location. It's a VERY short walk to anything you want to see in the old city and most of the major museums. Staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Excellent location for visiting The Hague. A lot of restaurants near by so eating out is really convient aswell.